We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space and luxury in crowdy Thamel and no noise in the rooms”
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #37 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I liked the Space and intercOnnecting rooms as part of an apartment , the restaurant , lounge serves quality food and for breakfast included you can order whatever price range it doesn't change what's included . Nice people for service and very good location. Value for money certainly when booked with agoda

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoginira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 462 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

My stay at Gaju Suite Hotel was truly amazing. Me and my friends booked 3 rooms at this hotel and to my surprise the rooms were very clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious especially those fresh water melon juice. The service was more of a 5 star hotel. Front desk staff were very kind and polite, they would help me and my friends with the direction and recommend good restaurants to eat.The 5th floor restaurant had a live music everyday the crowd were electrifying and music was awesome. I would definitely stay here again whenever I visit Kathmandu. I love Gaju Suite Hotel. Thank you GSH team for giving us 5 star hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa05212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room was really nice and clean. Breakfast was tasty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We've been in this hotel for three days. All of us enjoyed staying here very much. We'll come back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in 3 different hotels in Nepal. Gaju Suite Hotel is the most excellent one. Clean room, comfortable bed, and good service-we would like to strongly recommend this hotel. Will go to Nepal soon and will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

staff,location.service,price,everythin is excelent.
next time,ofcourse,i will stay this gaju suite hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumantomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The Manager and the staff are very helpful and nice! The rooms are big and clean. The Location is perfect in Thamel. If you had a bad experiences with hostels and cheap hotels and need a good place for your last days in Kathmandu, then it's a good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alextanzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for our 5 days visit in Nepal. We chose this hotel after reading excellent reviews from Tripadvisor and it certainly 100% correct. The receptionist helped us to contact our Nepalese friend there by giving instruction to the taxi driver how to find the address as most houses haven't got proper address. The room is massive with living room, kitchen, microwave, big fridge, stove etc. Wifi is good. Bed is comfortable and 24 hours hot water.
Breakfast is good with more than enough food, also the staff is very friendly. The location is right in the middle of Thamel where all the actions happened. We strongly recommend Gaju suite hotel if you visit Kathmandu, it ticks all the boxes. And if I can add one more thing, there is an excellent travel agent in the same building called Dalima who organised our trip to Pokhara by car and back by plane, also return transfers to Nagarkot from the airport. The guy is professional and the price is much lower than quoted by another agent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moc1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Shreesu
Hotel Shreesu
#84 of 210 in Kathmandu
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#47 of 210 in Kathmandu
265 reviews
0 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#13 of 210 in Kathmandu
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#10 of 210 in Kathmandu
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#32 of 210 in Kathmandu
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#7 of 210 in Kathmandu
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaju Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $33 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing