We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service, Awesome Room!!!!”
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #32 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

From the second we arrived at the Gaju Suite Hotel until the moment we left, our stay at this hotel was incredible! When we arrived, the owner, Rubin and his assistant greeted us with smiles and impeccable English! They upgraded our room from a Deluxe to an Apartment Suite (which was like having our own private apartment, complete with living room, kitchen, spacious bedroom and bathroom) since they weren't fully booked and it was low season! We were escorted to our room and asked if we needed anything else--our jaws about hit the floor when we realized how incredibly HUGE the suite was--we'd been staying in lower-budget hotels and decided to treat ourselves to a nicer hotel with air conditioning for our last few nights! The rooms were clean, modern and even though there's load sharing (power outages) throughout the entire city, the power would only stay off 30 seconds, max....We'd stayed in other hotels where the power'd be out for hours. Also, the internet was extremely fast and reliable, which proved difficult to find in other locations hotels in the city. The Gaju is located in the heart of Thamel, but despite it's proximity to the bars and restaurants, is surprisingly quiet! Breakfast in the upstairs restaurant was fun! The restaurant is adorably decorated and breakfast was good! Their lunch/dinner menu is reasonable and the food is excellent quality--I was hesitant to order meat at most Kathmandu restaurants, but the Gagju's food quality was exceptional! The restaurant turns into a lively bar in the evening, and we got to hang out and listen to excellent live music with the amazing, friendly owner, Reuben...The customer service was over the top wonderful! The staff was friendly and always gave great advice! Guests also get a 25% discount at the spa inside the hotel and I received an amazing pedicure for a few dollars at the salon across from the spa. We were sad to leave this wonderful oasis in the city and we will DEFINITELY return again to the Gaju Suite and their friendly owners and staff! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!

Thank you very much for sparing you valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your detail and distinct review about our property had added bonus for us. Our team always work for the guest comfort and quality service.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and your stay was wonderful.

Looking forward to welcoming you next summer. And please give my regards to sunshine as well. Lastly, thank you again for those wonderful words.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 461 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Gaju Suite Hotel. The room are always clean with great service and the staff is always polite and up to par. excellent staff. I like that the hotel has an elevator and I especially like that it is centrally located in Thamel.The Reef restaurant on the 5th floor has a superior atmosphere with excellent music. Free Wifi with a back up generator is a definite advantage to this hotel. I really enjoy this attribute because I do a lot of work online. The twenty four hours electricity and power supply is an advantage also to this hotel. Having a mini bar in the room is nice because you do not have to leave your room to enjoy some drinks with your guests. Also, you do not have to worry about your safety because there is twenty four hour security. I was overall thrilled with Gaju Suite Hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends, family or acquaintances. Thank you again to the staff and everyone involved in at Gaju Suite Hotel. My stay was beyond great. I felt comfortable and safe the whole time and I look forward to staying here again very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the fifth floor are always nice because it is near the Reef restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!!!

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your stay in Nepal and taking your time to write review.My sincere gratitude for the those word of encouragement.

Hope to serve you again in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Gaju Suite Hotel is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located in the Thamel area of Kathmandu. The hotel is actually on the 3rd and 4th floors of a building but the entrance at street level is easily accessible and goes straight to the reception desk. The staff is friendly, gracious, and willing to please. There are hot showers, consistent and reliable electricity, free Internet, and a fine breakfast at the Reef on the 5th floor. Rooms directly under the Reef may not be as quiet as the others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!!!

Thank you posting such wonderful review on TripAdvisor.It was overwhelming for us to provide you service.The word of encouragement will be share with our entire team. The team of hotel is looking forward having you back with us and assure you another great stay with added amenities.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am very glad to find this hotel. The hotel is newly built so everything is new. Bed sheet, sofa, tv , fridge everything is new. If you looking for the clean hotel in Thamel this is definitely the number one hotel. They have 24 hrs water supply and electricity; they have underground parking as well. The security guards are always active I felt really secured while I stayed at Gaju Suite Hotel.
It was a long flight from England to Nepal but when I arrived at the hotel, the staff at the front desk were prompt to their service. They personally took me to the room and there it was amazing. I simply loved it.
The bar at the 5th floor is excellent. They serve Italian cuisine as well, good live bands on the weekdays. Overall, it was a perfect say. I will recommend this hotel to everyone that I know. Thank you staff for making my stay perfect.
" We certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone visiting from LONDON”

Room Tip: "our whole experience at the Gaju suite hotel was really out of this world. The rooms were fabu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You compared our hotel with the best footballer in the whole world. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the encouraging words, we are very much motivated. We will do our best to maintain our service level. And will definitely add more amenities when you visit us in the near future.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beautiful country, Lovely people and Brilliant hotel. My short stay in Kathmandu was highly pleasant by hotel's excellent services- clean and tidy room, comfy bed, delicious food with roof top restaurant and courteous staffs. Highly recommendable !

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BG3463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We will certainly share your kind words to our entire team and will continue our good effort as well. We are looking forward to enhance the guest experience by adding more room amenities. Hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Cheers,
Rubin Shrestha
Gaju Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I used the reviews from Trip Advisor to choose the gaju suite hotel. the reviews said very well abt them and it surpassed all our expectations! The room were clean and spacious enough. You will find a familiar cosy atmosphere which is also because of the friendly front desk staffs who will always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The restaurant on the 5th floor offers a very nice breakfast which you should really try. and at the night time you can enjoy drink as well. The Hotel is located in the center of thamel. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in kathmandu.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 貴之 遠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing in a wonderful review about our hotel. This means a lot to us and our staff. We will assure you that we will maintain the same level of service when you visit us in the near future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good accommodation and food. Neat and clean. nice interior decoration. Good client service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Of them we specially thank Mr. Suman for extended co operation. This the best hotel in good value in Thamel. Gaju Suite became our favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasul_dhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Shreesu
Hotel Shreesu
#84 of 210 in Kathmandu
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#46 of 210 in Kathmandu
264 reviews
0 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 210 in Kathmandu
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#8 of 210 in Kathmandu
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#30 of 210 in Kathmandu
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#6 of 210 in Kathmandu
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaju Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $34 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing