We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lionel messi”
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #33 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lionel messi”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am very glad to find this hotel. The hotel is newly built so everything is new. Bed sheet, sofa, tv , fridge everything is new. If you looking for the clean hotel in Thamel this is definitely the number one hotel. They have 24 hrs water supply and electricity; they have underground parking as well. The security guards are always active I felt really secured while I stayed at Gaju Suite Hotel.
It was a long flight from England to Nepal but when I arrived at the hotel, the staff at the front desk were prompt to their service. They personally took me to the room and there it was amazing. I simply loved it.
The bar at the 5th floor is excellent. They serve Italian cuisine as well, good live bands on the weekdays. Overall, it was a perfect say. I will recommend this hotel to everyone that I know. Thank you staff for making my stay perfect.
" We certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone visiting from LONDON”

Room Tip: "our whole experience at the Gaju suite hotel was really out of this world. The rooms were fabu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You compared our hotel with the best footballer in the whole world. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the encouraging words, we are very much motivated. We will do our best to maintain our service level. And will definitely add more amenities when you visit us in the near future.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    122
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
96
74
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beautiful country, Lovely people and Brilliant hotel. My short stay in Kathmandu was highly pleasant by hotel's excellent services- clean and tidy room, comfy bed, delicious food with roof top restaurant and courteous staffs. Highly recommendable !

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We will certainly share your kind words to our entire team and will continue our good effort as well. We are looking forward to enhance the guest experience by adding more room amenities. Hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Cheers,
Rubin Shrestha
Gaju Suite Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I used the reviews from Trip Advisor to choose the gaju suite hotel. the reviews said very well abt them and it surpassed all our expectations! The room were clean and spacious enough. You will find a familiar cosy atmosphere which is also because of the friendly front desk staffs who will always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The restaurant on the 5th floor offers a very nice breakfast which you should really try. and at the night time you can enjoy drink as well. The Hotel is located in the center of thamel. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in kathmandu.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing in a wonderful review about our hotel. This means a lot to us and our staff. We will assure you that we will maintain the same level of service when you visit us in the near future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good accommodation and food. Neat and clean. nice interior decoration. Good client service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Of them we specially thank Mr. Suman for extended co operation. This the best hotel in good value in Thamel. Gaju Suite became our favorite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Having been a big fan of south east Asia and its diverse culture , I have always had an urge to visit Nepal .. Hence me and my frens packed up to travel to Kathmandu and upon a fren's recommendation we chose Gaju Suite which is centrally located in Thamel and the staff were very helpful to advise us regarding the places we should visit... The rooms were very clean and staff were very polite too..I would recommend this place to those looking for convenient , safe and centrally located place to stay while in holiday on Nepal
Hoping to go back again in the future

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!

We the entire Gaju Suite Team would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor following your stay in our premises. It has been a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. We are really glad that you appreciated our hotel and the staff. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again for everything.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at Gaju from August 17-August 24, 2013 (obviously at the same time as a different reviewer, but I never meet him by the way) even though this is a real small hotel. The hotel is located in Thamel, the main tourist district in KTM.

I initially called Hotel Friends Home to make a reservation there before arriving in KTM, as it is the number one rated hotel at TA. They were full, so they booked me in Gaju. Yes, a competing hotel really booked me in Gaju. Friends Hotel told me to call them back to confirm they had made my booking, which they had done, all before I had even arrived! How many places show such service before you even arrive? When I arrived at Gaju they upgraded me since another hotel had made my booking. Gaju didn't need to do this, so another plus for Gaju. There is a real spirit of cooperation will all lodging establishments it appears.

There is free wifi. The power goes out in KTM in a lot and there is a generator to compensate at the hotel, as I would expect at any decent place to stay at this city. Yes, you do have to turn things on again when the generator kicks in (as someone else noted), but what else do you expect? That will be anywhere. I never noticed anything with water quality. I never even think of drinking tap water in foreign cities so it never even crossed my mind. Sometimes the water pressure will be low, this is because many others are showering at the same time and the water tank needs to catch up. Other times the water pressure is fine obviously.

At the hotel they have thought of everything to show hospitality. They have free maps. They lend umbrellas for the rainy season. They will pick up your laundry for you if you return late to the hotel. They make suggestions and help with everything. This is a small hotel and staff will look after you if you need them to. The service is personal. The breakfast is very nice.

There is the Reef Bar on the top floor. It is a popular and attractive gathering place. There is live music and it ends at midnight. When you check in make it clear if you are the type that will be out anyway before midnight, or if you need a room in a quieter location. Some rooms are right under the bar. The location, price, bed comfort, and service impressed me about Gaju. Rubin Shrestha is good hotel manager. A piece of advice when coming to Thamel for the first time, Thamel is confusing, so familiarize yourself well with the area before venturing out, you will get lost if you don't.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel !!!

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our property .We will share your kind words to our team which is encouraging.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Large & Very nice rooms, clean bathroom, fast internet, excellent client service, convenient location. Hotel management upgraded our room without even requesting, fluent English speaking staffs, sound sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!!!

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your stay in Nepal and taking your time to write review.My sincere gratitude for the those word of encouragement.

Hope to serve you again in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shreesu
Hotel Shreesu
#69 of 201 in Kathmandu
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#28 of 201 in Kathmandu
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#34 of 201 in Kathmandu
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mi Casa
Hotel Mi Casa
#14 of 201 in Kathmandu
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#5 of 201 in Kathmandu
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#29 of 201 in Kathmandu
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Property: Gaju Suite Hotel
Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing