We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel, nice staffs, great rates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #28 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, nice staffs, great rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really enjoyed the hotel. customer service was excellent. Hotel is very clean, modern, and has great amenities. It is in the heart of Thamel. Everything was close to the hotel. Staffs were friendly and very helpful. view from the rooftop is amazing. Loved everything about this hotel. Not a single complain. Would stay here everytime I Viisit Nepal.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram S, Guest Relations Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Jake,

Warm greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!

Thank you for your feedback on our rooms, location and services. It was indeed a great pleasure to serve you during your staycation. We look forward to see you again at Gaju Suite Hotel in your next visit to Nepal.

Regards,
Sundar
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    116
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
92
67
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice hotel and stay. I booked standard room and they upgraded it in to the suit room. Suit room was very good and well decorated. They also have a very nice bar on 5th floor. I will prefer the same hotel for my next trip also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Gaju Suite Hotel as your accommodation and for writing a wonderful review about our hotel. We hope to give you the same level of hospitality in the near future as well. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to see you soon .

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Gaju Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Modern hotel in a really good location, near to loads of sites and main metro interchange. The bedroom and bathroom were a good size and were very clean.The bed was comfortable and the shower over the bath was nice and powerful. Staff were helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinod1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for our hotel. We hope you stay at our hotel was above par. Gaju team would like to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the near future. And we will try our best to maintain the same level of service in the near future.
Thank you,

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Gaju was my home away from home on my Kathmandu trips during my eight months in Nepal. I stayed here many times and enjoyed each stay. By the time I left I was on a first name basis with almost everyone at the hotel.

The hotel is very clean with modern décor and great amenities. It is in a good location – close to all the shops and restaurants in Thamel (there is also a great restaurant on the fifth floor). However, it isn’t right next to a night club, so it is quiet at night – which I found to be ideal. The hotel is in a building with security, which was nice when I was traveling alone.

I would recommend getting some spa treatments at Green Hearts on the first floor of the building complex – they are fabulous. There is also a salon on the first floor – they give wonderful pedicures.

Gaju should be your one and only choice in Thamel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy86001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Tracy,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!!!

Thank you posting such wonderful review on TripAdvisor.It was overwhelming for us to provide you service every time you visit.The word of encouragement will be share with our entire team.

The team of hotel is looking forward having you back with us and assure you another great stay with added amenities.

Regards,
Rubin Shrestha
Gaju Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our mainly 50+ age group trekking group stayed here and really appreciated its location and luxury, especially after we returned from our Everest Base camp trek and experience of tea houses. The rooms are new and modern with hot showers and clean sheets. The roof top breakfast has good views and a Morrocan decor. Guest also get a 25% discount at the massage centre in the building, which was very good and reasonably priced. There is a beauty pallor and money exchange on site too.
Very well stocked and knowledgeable music and DVD store just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baitball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice and comfy beds, nice bathroom (with hot showers 24/7) and some occasional power shortages (daily but never too long). The only thing is that it is in the middle of the noisy streets of Thamel and with an extra layer of noise, which came from the karaoke they had upstairs daily up until midnight. We were too tired to care too much about it, but still... Also breakfast was included but too continental and a bit pretentious, so we ended always hunting for local delicacies elsewhere. The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful all the time.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor, the karaoke is in the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review for us. Yes, I am sorry about those noisy nights from the restaurant upstairs, but we have already sound proofed our rooms. And there is significant level of noise drop from the restaurant to hotel. Thank you once again for your wonderful review. We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

In a city full of sub-par hotel rooms, Gaju Suite Hotel stands out as an exceptional place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, have plenty of amenities (min fridge, TV, AC, Wifi), and unlike most hotels they do not have to suffer through power outages all day long because of their backup generator. The location is quieter than others, but taxi drivers won't know it because the hotel is still new. The rooms are pricier than other places in town (we paid $35 without breakfast) but well worth the extra money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tcldenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubin S, Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel !!!!!!

Thank you for sparing time to write such a wonderful review in TripAdvisor.Thank you for enjoying our service during your stay.We are still working on to upgrade our service.

We certainly look forward to seeing you back again.

Regards,
Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#5 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#34 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#39 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#27 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaju Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Property: Gaju Suite Hotel
Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing