We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had to made a quick stop overnight in Kathmandu.
The hotel is located in Thamel, a 'live' area in Kathmandu.
For the price I paid, the room is good, and Im happy with it.
Nothing to complain, except the hot water might be tricky to turn on, other than that its ok

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram S, Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sir Alexandre N,

Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!

We are very happy to have you stayed with us during your stop over in Kathmandu. We hope you were able to enjoy the night life in lively Thamel. It is good to know that prices we have quoted are worth the value with great comfortable beds, sofa and wardrobes in the room. After your feedback on hot water, we have trained our team to demonstrate on hot water operation in the room upon check in, which we hope will help other upcoming guests at Gaju Suite Hotel. If found faulty system in the room, we are going to fix the hot water system right away with the help of our engineering team and also, we have trained our housekeeping team to check on hot water service while they turn over the room. Currently, we have 24 hours electricity and water supply for our guest even during the electricity cut off in the city to fulfill their daily requirements without any hassle. We would like to thank you so much for sharing your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

With Regards and Thanks,
Management Team
Gaju Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Gaju Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Fastest wifi I have had in Nepal and electricity seemed to be available 24/7. Good location in Thamel and large, clean bathrooms. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were big and clean - with enormous flatscreen tvs!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Expat655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel was an excellent find at a good price. The staff were incredibly helpful even to the point of the manager turning up at the hospital to check on one of us who had developed a fever. From start to finish the service was helpful topped off by the great restaurant on the 5th floor The Reef I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracywigzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm writing this review while still staying at this hotel. I've just got back from Pokhara by a-7 hour bumpy-bus and I'm very glad to be back here. I've spent couple nights here on the last of February 2013 and when I'm back, they upgrade with to a suite which is much bigger room with a kitchen and living room. Check in was always fast & efficient. The room has heater, very convinient for this winter season, especially from a tropical country like me. I had problems with the power outage when I was in Pokhara. But staying here makes me feel like there's no power outage problem in Nepal since they have their own generator. The wifi is very fast too!
I can't imagine myself to stay elsewhere! Location is perfect as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to book by email since they will give you great price. The 4th floor rooms are a bit noisy since...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milka_yk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 5 days in early nov 2012. overall i had a good stay. the management gave me an instant upgrade when i arrived, and the staff took care of me. i was given a lift to the airport on my last day. i will be back to kathmandu in 2013 and i plan to stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuChee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Service was phenomenal, The check in was smooth and there was a free upgrade. Staff was extremely knowledgable and helpful in planning of the itineary. They recommend a travel agent but do not pressure and strongly advise us to check the prices before committing. very very honest, very very good people.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Adolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Gaju suites was a welcome escape in the busy streets of thamel.Reception staff were always willing to help and very attentive.the rooms were very comfortable,clean and welcoming.Bathrooms had hot water and there was never an issue with electricity.The bar on the top floor( The Reef) is amazing,great ambience,food and drinks.overall the staff made our stay as comfortable as possible and were always on hand to give advise and help.Big thanks to the owner and the manager at the Reef.Will definately reccomend this hotel to anyone who visits kathmandu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnishaGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shreesu
Hotel Shreesu
#74 of 207 in Kathmandu
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#35 of 207 in Kathmandu
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#5 of 207 in Kathmandu
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#31 of 207 in Kathmandu
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#7 of 207 in Kathmandu
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#3 of 207 in Kathmandu
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaju Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $38 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing