We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, cleanliness and service, book with confidence”
Review of Hotel Access Nepal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Access Nepal
Ranked #40 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“location, cleanliness and service, book with confidence”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

hello hotel Access Nepal,
i would just like to thank you guys for a wonderful stay at the hotel access last month
we had a great time!
the hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly
cannot recommend you guys enough
breakfast on the roof and the location was just perfect and the pick-up on our first day and drop off on our last evening was very much appreciated
thanks once again

Room Tip: twin bedded without a balcony are larger and quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyof321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks a lot not only for staying with us during your holidays in Kathmandu but millions of thanks for spending your valuable time to reviewed our hotel. we are so glad that you had wonderful time with us without any problem. Your help and comment will always helps us a lot to provide more better service to our guest. I hope to get the next chance to serve you again, wish you all the very best. Thank you,
Best regards,
Subash & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    84
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
65
84
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The reason that i stayed at this hotel: because it is located in central of Thamel. This Hotel had very clean rooms, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.... 4th floor restaurant provides excellent breakfast. All the people were very friendly and helpfull. I was very much impressed and i am going to nepal in 3 years time with my wife and 3 kids and will stay at this hotel. Next to Hotbread where you can enjoy with many kinds of breads.

Room Tip: Just ask at the reception as your wish and they will give you honest answer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganganepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking your time to reviewed our hotel as well as staying with us during your holiday in Kathmandu. we are really very glad that that you liked the location and found our staff were honest. we are already very excited to welcome you that you have a plan to visit Nepal again with your family. " YOU ARE VERY MUCH WELCOME" wish you all the very best see you next time.
Best regards,
Subash & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel! It has everything you need to make your stay in Nepal even more amazing.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely hot showers and clean towels - perfect after a couple of weeks trekking round the hills!!

Wifi is good and reliable and more importantly, free!!

Breakfast on the rooftop is fresh with very friendly and efficient service. Room service is excellent, I can recommend the momos!

Reception staff are awesome with lots of information about all local sights to see and can make all arrangements for your tours, totally recommend using their knowledge.

All in all, this is the place to be. Right in the heart of Thamel with everything you could possibly need in walking distance.

I WILL be back!!

Dhanyabad to Subash and your amazing team.

Hazel

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Hazel,
Thanks a lot and lot for choosing our hotel every time you come to Nepal. I do not have any words that how can I express my thanks to you. We are so much glad to serve you again and again, I am very much glad that you had a comfortable stayed with us with out any problem. Your feed back and review will stayed as a pillar of business and will help a lot for our business. I am sure that I will have great chance to serve you very soon. Wish you all the very best for your every steps. Thank you,
Best regards,
Subash & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Located right in the center of Thamel close to everything. They were very accommodating and the breakfast was good. Rooms were clean, but the local bar night life is noisy. Music plays till 3:00 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Jane,
It was nice to read your review but did not found your Registration at our hotel as per the date you have mention. however we request all of our guest to close the doors and windows properly which are sound proof. As you mention it was untill 3 AM so it makes me confuse that if you were our guset becaue the sounds are until 11 PM only than after that they must have to shut down all. Any way I hope that you will have peace time. Thank you.
Best regards,
Subash & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

OH !!! its very ,very central located hotel in thamel , when you just go out from hotel you get everything .In hotel they have very good breakfast and rooms ware very clean with bath tub which is very good for me because i am Japanese .I recommended all Japanese who like to stay in thamel its very good choose .

Room Tip: 404 room with bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohashi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stay here many time its very centeral in thamel With all view .Here i like to say all traveller who like to come in Nepal and who look hotel in kathmandu its best choice They have very Nice room With heating ,very good breakfast,clean room and all staff are really sweet heart They always be ready to serve you and The manager dhruba he is always in lobby and always be ready to help for guest and support for oter staff . Here i like to say about kitchen They have very taste and fresh dal bhat . I am really feel here like my home and highly recommended

Room Tip: Room no 505 With Nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Julians, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Before I came to Nepal I did a lot of reading and did not find much info which helped me, so here I am writing items which will help you about this hotel and location . Access hotel was just a perfect stay for me ! I am a solo traveller and photographer, and the location of this hotel is right in the heart of thamel district in Kathmandu , you cannot be any more central than this ! It's a 15 min walk to anywhere in the city and taxis are also outside waiting to take you anywhere. The food at the hotel is great, and I may also reccomended the 2 small restaurants which are at the entrance to this hotel . The staff here are all so very friendly and so happy to help you with any questions you have ! Especially mr dhruba who organized all my excursions and activities all over Nepal . The hotel has a great tv and movie seletion , rooms are clean and hot water was always available even during the long power cuts, since the hotel is equipped with its own generator . For me this was a perfect 10 days and I would reccomended this hotel for all the right reasons . Remember that this is not the Hilton hotel and if your looking for that 5 star feel then go to Dubai, but when compared to other hotels in the area this is by far the best choice ! Enjoy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneStJulians_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Rene,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel as well as taking your time for this review, we are so glad that you had a nice time to our hotel and you like the location with staff and Service,
Your review will help us a lot to provide a more comfortable staying for our valuable guest at our hotel as well as motivate our staff to serve better always, I hope to have an another opportunity to serve you again. wish you all the very best. Thank you once again.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
#36 of 198 in Kathmandu
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#28 of 198 in Kathmandu
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shreesu
Hotel Shreesu
#70 of 198 in Kathmandu
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#30 of 198 in Kathmandu
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 198 in Kathmandu
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#19 of 198 in Kathmandu
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Access Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Access Nepal

Property: Hotel Access Nepal
Address: Chaksibari Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Access Nepal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Access Nepal is positioned in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Youfeel the pulse of Kathmandu from the comfort and tranquility of the hotel's spacious interiors. Further more airport, markets, and historical place like all just a stone's throw away, It will be difficult to find a better location in the city. Historical place like Kathmandu Durbar Square and SwymbhuNathstupa (monkey temple) are also within walking distance. Book your stay with us one of affordably priced Economy, Standard, Deluxe or Family rooms and you can save your time and money to spend on other things during your trip like shopping, exploring the city and excursions of Kathmandu. Hotel Access Nepal will fulfill all your stay requirements witharound the clock room service and superb range of amenities and facilities including laundry services, in-room large screen TVs, and high-speed internet available through out the hotel. Our friendly staff is always just a call away and will help you to explore Nepal by recommending the best sight-seeing spots and attractions in the vicinity. All told, Hotel Access Nepal is not just a place to stay - it provides the ideal platform to savor the true essence of Kathmandu in the shortest of time spans! We welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Access Nepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing