We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and amaging hospitliry!!!”
Review of Hotel Access Nepal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Access Nepal
Ranked #44 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

the place is the central of Tamel, security people is protecting the place. There are 2 super market in front of the hotel, and TV, 24 hours hot water, air condition in the room. The pick up from the airport is free.
Also, hotel guy arranged the car for my sightseeing one day tour, the driver was so indly and car was so nice. Thanks for them, I could go to sightseeing around the city very safety.
Specially, the hospitality was soo amaging. When the dog bite over the jacket, hotel guys called some hospital and took me to the hospital(it was for foreigners and very clean) and paid instead of me as local money. Next day, I paid via credit card. sooo supprised and thank you for their kindness!!!
I much appreciated and really want to stay for my next trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yuki0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Yuki,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as well as Thank you for your time to reviewed our hotel.we are glad that your like our service and our staff were very helpful to you that you had some problem during the travel. we hope you will have a very good time again if you do have plan for next visit to Kathmandu, we are so glad that you would like to choose us again for your next visit. we hope to have a chance to serve you again. All the very best.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 336 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed 3 night in this hotel the hotel was great location .They have nice balcony room,very clean with 24hour hot water and strong wifi .Their breakfast was tasty. Thank you all friendly staff and your help.I highly recommend and next time i am sure i will stay here.

Room Tip: Room 506 with balcony and bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monika h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Monika,
Greetings from Hotel Access Nepal and Team,
Thanks a lot for staying with us as well as reviewed our hotel. We are very glad that you had a wonderful time during your staying with us. we look forward to heartily welcoming you again for your excellent stay in our hotel. wish you all the very best, Thank you.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is situated in the heart of Kathmandu city and very convenient for the tourists. My stay in this hotel during my vacation last month went awesome. I really like the room and services that they provide. Apart from that, the staff members are very friendly and are always ready to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to travel Kathmandu and want to have relaxing place with excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Maria,
Thank you so much for spending your time to write a review at our hotel as well as thanks for choosing our hotel during your vacation in Kathmandu. we are really glad that you like our service and staff members. Your feed back is always very much important and always motivated a lot to provide more better service to our valuable costumers. I hope have a chance to serve you again. Wish you all the very best. Thank you,
Best regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with my family at Hotel Nepal Access. The location of the hotel is excellent in the heart of Thamel (heart of Kathmanudu). Very friendly staff and co operative management, always willing to help and guide properly. It is located in the most happening area, (so, noisy) but with the U-pvc doors and windows, after closing it remains calm during night. Well maintained rooms and clean bathrooms with 24 hours hot water facility helped us remain fresh all the time. It was election time and ''Bandh"' was announced by some local political group, so no taxis. We wanted to go for sight seeing, so the manager offered us his personal car (somehow we didn't use it).
We strongly recommend this hotel, if you are travelling with family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Jay,
Thank you so much for staying with us as well as giving your feedback about us. As I noted, that was your second visit with us with your family. It was our great pleasure to serve you again and I am very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I would love to welcome you at our hotel for your third visit. wish you all the very best and good luck.
With Smile
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I at this hotel for around ten night overall with my sister and father as we were in Kathmandu to attend a wedding. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable but we found the rooms were a bit small. We were informed that the rooms were soundproof but we could hear music from the nearby bars until late at night. Probably I would recommend shower curtains in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we really thanks to you so much that you staid ten night at our hotel and we noticed that staid again one night more after returning back from India. we were so glad to serving you and hope you will choose us again if you make a plan to visit Kathmandu again,
we had install the sound proof windows and doors and request all our guest to close it properly with bend the handle until it close hardly, Even request all our guest to close the doors of rest room to avoid the noise. we also have many rooms with shower curtain, we are sorry that you we did not provide you the room with shower curtain, Next time, surely we provide you the room with shower curtain, All the very best for your next step.
Best Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staying at the Hotel Access Nepal was great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality but reasonably priced hotel to stay at in Kathmandu. The location is great center easily walk able every wearer tourist shops Restaurant easy to find the taxi where ever you like to go.

The rooms were spotless & well appointed & we had no problems with hot water during our stay. Our Rooms 501 had balcony with great city view. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good & varied too. It was number one!!

Mr. Subash who tried to do everything to make us feel comfortable in the hotel, also he provided good information and suggestions for our Sightseeing tour and Mountain Flight booking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anish_singh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for staying with us during your travel in Kathmandu, It was our great pleasure to serving you. We are very glad to read that you had a comfortable staying with us and there was not any problem. I hope you will choose us again if you will have next visit in Kathmandu, Wish you all the very best.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed with companion for 2 nights in a deluxe room in December 13 after some trekking in the mountains.

the location is good, staffs are friendly and helpful in the beginning. it can get a little noisy in the night but we were fine with it.

our real problems started on the first night (went out for much of the day) when we tried to take a shower. had the water running for 15 mins and still no hot water. called the reception and they sent a guy up promptly. he on the tap for another 5 mins before the ice cold water became a little warm. i thought it will get warmer but it did not. the water was simply not hot, just warm. both of us had a quick shower and we turned in for the first night. set the AC to heater mode but air was not warm.(not cold too)

woke up in the morning and had cold air blowing at us. the AC heat was not working well. my companion caught a slight cold as a result. we feedback to the reception and they promised us to have the problems fixed. so we went out for the day and got back in the evening.

to our disappointment, there was still no hot water and the AC heat was not working. called the reception and they sent a guy up, left the water running, and started pressing on the AC remote control, switching modes here and there, not really doing much. he said we gotta wait for 1 hour for the hot water but couldn't fixed the AC.

1 hour later the water was still ice cold. i went down to the reception again. the supervisor claimed that the hot water was fixed so i got him up to my room and see for himself. up there he did the same thing as the previous guy - totally a waste of our time. he offered a change of room but upon checking, there was no hot water in that room too! he claimed that the maintenance team had fixed the problem and he will call them up to fix the problem.

it was getting late and we wanted to rest so i told him to forget it and we forgo the shower and slept in our sleeping bags for the night. the supervisor suggested we took it up with the manager in the morning.

next morning we spoke with the manager and he was very defensive about the hotel, claiming that 'this problem never happened before" and we were the only guest complaining. he told us to wait for an hour as the maintenance team are working on it.

we requested a late check out as our flight was in the night. the manager was kind enough to gave us the room till the evening and promised to have the hot water fixed so that we can freshen up before our flight back.

so we went out for the day and come back the in the evening. surprise surprise, still no hot water. felt ripped off that a hotel like this cant fulfill a basic need, i spoke to the supervisor and asked for a discount. he called the manager who came and started to shout at me saying "what kind of guest you are" that i am a cheapo who complained so much just to get a discount. he added that he is kind enough to give us a late check out for free, even if there is not hot water, its not his problem.

it totally defeats the purpose of having one if we cant freshen up.) we rather paid to go to another guest house or hotel that have hot shower that stay there for free without hot shower.

the manager pointed fingers at me, shouted at me, claimed i insulted him when all i said was the hotel rooms are cold. totally unprofessional, almost crazy.

Good luck if anyone is gonna stay there. it's only good if there are no problems. if there were, the staffs cannot really handle them well.

Really the worst hotel stay for me. the tea houses on our trekking route had better service than Hotel Access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fongcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#37 of 209 in Kathmandu
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 209 in Kathmandu
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Garden Hotel
Nirvana Garden Hotel
#110 of 209 in Kathmandu
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 209 in Kathmandu
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#43 of 209 in Kathmandu
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
DOM Himalaya Hotel
DOM Himalaya Hotel
#22 of 209 in Kathmandu
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Access Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Access Nepal

Address: Chaksibari Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $25 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Access Nepal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Access Nepal is positioned in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Youfeel the pulse of Kathmandu from the comfort and tranquility of the hotel's spacious interiors. Further more airport, markets, and historical place like all just a stone's throw away, It will be difficult to find a better location in the city. Historical place like Kathmandu Durbar Square and SwymbhuNathstupa (monkey temple) are also within walking distance. Book your stay with us one of affordably priced Economy, Standard, Deluxe or Family rooms and you can save your time and money to spend on other things during your trip like shopping, exploring the city and excursions of Kathmandu. Hotel Access Nepal will fulfill all your stay requirements witharound the clock room service and superb range of amenities and facilities including laundry services, in-room large screen TVs, and high-speed internet available through out the hotel. Our friendly staff is always just a call away and will help you to explore Nepal by recommending the best sight-seeing spots and attractions in the vicinity. All told, Hotel Access Nepal is not just a place to stay - it provides the ideal platform to savor the true essence of Kathmandu in the shortest of time spans! We welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Access Nepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing