We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveler rating
591
279
67
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
591
279
67
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric blankets hot water bottles eco friendly newari architecture organic food traditional style morning yoga inner courtyard an oasis deluxe room carved wood beautiful hotel the hustle and bustle beautiful garden durbar square eco hotel yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 976 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

the staff were very attentive and helpful and I enjoyed the appearance of the hotel, which is different from most other Kathmandu hotels. The rooms were clean and had a lot of character. They gave us good recommendations for local restaurants.
Note: there is no air conditioning, but it wasn't an issue while we were there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

THe Kantipur Temple House was sundara (lovely) from the moment we walked through its gates, through its wide and beautiful garden, and into the welcoming lobby where we were offered a seat and masala tea as we waited to check in.
We had some confusions about our stay because of issues with hotels.com, but those were quickly solved and we were shown to our simply comfortable room that had a glassed-in shower, fluffy towels, hot water, western toilet, and luxurious beds.
For dinner, we enjoyed Nepali Thali and roasted cashews with wine in the well-appointed, Nepali-style (sit on the floor) restaurant. The breakfast buffet was equally delicious. in addition to the cereals, juices, and toasts in the buffet, they made us an omelet and stir-fried vegetables very early in the morning, before our trip to Pokhara.
The staff in every area were kind, friendly, and helpful, even printing all sort of documents for me!
I would definitely return to this little paradise in Kathmandu.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PollyGone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This was a gem! Eco everything! Solar powered hotel, very environmentally conscious, amazing food, and spectacular design. Staff were amazing, the rooms were a bit warm as they only use fans and not air con (we survived), price point was spot on. Airport pick up and drop off were timely and easy.

Our only regret is we only had one night here. When we return to Kathmandu this will be our hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank livelifelucid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner, along with our mothers spent 7 nights in this delightful hotel. The staff were the most welcoming and accommodating I have ever come across,the whole hotel was well kept and the food was delicious. The hotel as a collective is consciously working to be as environmentally friendly as possible and the beautiful grounds are a stunning sanctuary in this amazing city. I honestly couldn't fault my stay and would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels across the world but none have made me feel more comfortable and relaxed than the Kantipur Temple House. The staff were all incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to fufill our every need. The hotel is more like a temple, completely at one with nature, and this attitude is clear throughout. Clean fresh water is provided each day so there is no need for any plastics. The food was also fantastic, an authentic Napoli set menu gives you a taste for the local cuisine, with other dishes from Asia available or continental food for some home comforts. Truely a wonderful oasis in the heart of the city that will enrich your trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank boynius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews