We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kathmandu
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
290
211
66
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
211
66
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yeti bar rooftop bar travel desk breakfast buffet is quiet location lovely hotel couple of nights side street top floor hot water hotel is located rooms are clean the hustle and bustle tourist area tibetan lazimpat radisson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 583 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2019

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Nepal and would definitely recommend it. The location is pretty good - well away from madness of Durbar Sq -, the staff were excellent, rooms were well appointed and clean and the food good.

Room tip: Room on the back (east side) would quieter as they face a government building's garden
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Hotel with oodles of local character and atmosphere
Room was spacious, food lovely, great roof terrace, friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast every day and the evening meal was delicious
We were presented with scarves when we arrived and left, which made us feel really welcome
We loved the Hotel Tibet and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank jamesanddeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshan S, Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear James,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Tibet!

Thank you so much for taking your precious time reviewing Hotel Tibet. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Your compliment has be pass to our team member.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Darshan Shrestha
Sales and Reservation Manager
Hotel Tibet, Lazimpat, Kathmandu
E-mail: sales@hotel-tibet.com.np, reservation@hotel-tibet.com.np
Tel. No.: 977-1-4429085 / 6 / 7 / 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

This place is amazing . Staff , rooms , food , service are a true reflection of the owner and the way i which she interacts with patrons . 1st class .
Located within easy ,Safe ,walking distance to the Garden of Dreams and the Tamal shopping district .

Room tip: We were on the south side once on level one and once on level 3 and both were excellent.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenop64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshan S, Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Glen

Warm greetings from Hotel Tibet

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful things about the hotel and your stay with us.

We would love having you back and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Darshan Shrestha
Sales and Reservation Manager
Hotel Tibet, Lazimpat, Kathmandu
E-mail: htltibet@mail.com.np, htltibete-booking@mail.com.np
Tel. No.: 977-1-4429085 / 6 / 7 / 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

This hotel was recommended to us by our son and we were certainly not disappointed. What a wonderful hotel. Beautifully clean, food great and the staff well they were just fantastic and always helpful and everybody was so kind, could not do enough for us and they all always had a smile on their faces. I would love to go back to this hotel if I were to visit Nepal again. The owner is lovely, so kind and friendly. The area is safe and quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We were there for 8 nights two weeks ago and did not have to worry about or complain about anything. This is the place to stay in Kathmandu. I really want to go back. Thank you for an amazing time,

Room tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was perfect.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshan S, Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Tibet.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased by the overall ambiance and facilities of the hotel. Your kind words will surely encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Darshan Shrestha
Sales and Reservation Manager
Hotel Tibet, Lazimpat, Kathmandu
E-mail: htltibet@mail.com.np, htltibete-booking@mail.com.np
Tel. No.: 977-1-4429085 / 6 / 7 / 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

What a wonderful hotel and lovely hard working staff. Had 3 nights before and after our trek at the Hotel Tibet and loved it. A fantastic base, close enough yet far enough away. Lots of restaurants, shops on the main Lazimpat Road and some smaller gift shops, barbers, money exchange places on the doorstep.

Rooms spacious enough. Very clean, tea making facilities in the room with bottled water. After the 3 week trek the shower was simply amazing!!! Clean, fresh towels. Buffet breakfast was substantial and we had two meals in the yeti bar on the roof top which were very nice indeed.

Lovely boutique hotel, lovely staff and a great place to start of finish in Kathmandu. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshan S, Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Andrew,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Tibet.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased by the overall ambiance and facilities of the hotel. Your kind words will surely encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Darshan Shrestha
Sales and Reservation Manager
Hotel Tibet, Lazimpat, Kathmandu
E-mail: htltibet@mail.com.np, htltibete-booking@mail.com.np
Tel. No.: 977-1-4429085 / 6 / 7 / 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews