We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Impressed”
Review of Hotel Manang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manang
Ranked #63 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2006

Stayed for 2 nights, room was clean, staff pleasant, but didn,t feel there was nay atmosphere, and nowhere to sit in the evening,lift was out of order.Food was at best average.At least it was cheap £34 sterling for 2 nights B&B!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 424 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2006

While the Manang is not the cheapest place in town, it at least is very clean & comfortable. I had 2 stays at the Manang during my 2004 trip & I found the staff very courteous. The roof top garden is ok, not to the standard of some others but that I mostly because the view is obscured by other buildings! Always try to bargain with the reservations manager too!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank backpacknsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2005

Just returned from Kathmandu and our tour operator had us stay at the Manang Hotel. Don't. It is overpriced, noisy and without a good hang-out area. A much better place we looked at later was the International Guest HOuse - this is a must see if you are in the city. (different than the Kathmandu Guest House which is in all the guide books)

7  Thank chwkhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank recensoreignoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rosa5Fuenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuchitraBhandari, Sales and Marketing Director at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MartolinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuchitraBhandari, Sales and Marketing Director at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fjernvarmepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuchitraBhandari, Sales and Marketing Director at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#47 of 210 in Kathmandu
265 reviews
0 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#23 of 210 in Kathmandu
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#32 of 210 in Kathmandu
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Access Nepal
Hotel Access Nepal
#44 of 210 in Kathmandu
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#10 of 210 in Kathmandu
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manang

Address: Paknajol, Thamel P.O. Box 5608, Kathmandu 44601, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: $31 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manang 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manang Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing