We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in the city.”
Review of Hotel Manang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manang
Ranked #63 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel location in Central of city, Getting comfortable to travel around,walk to buy souvenirs easily .The rooms were clean and staff is great polite.There is everything here. For next time I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chanidapha607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Respected Chiang Mai

We would like to give you thanks for using our Hotel.

We are always attentive to serve our best service to every guest. We delighted to your nice review. We promise in next visit too we'll maintain same service to you and your friends.

Best Regards

Suresh Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 424 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my 3rd visit to Nepal from 2013. each time I checked in this Hotel, i had new experiences. during my 2nd visit there was some renovation work going on. but this year Hotel Manang has come up shining bright...

smartly furnished rooms... warm room service... friendly staff...

Good Job Hotel Manang Staff....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are noisy... Rooms at back end are facing the buildings behind.. i will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Manish N Chorge, thank you for using our Hotel continuously. We are happy to know you are persuading with our service. We promise to you that we’ll serve our best service to you always.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon again to hotel Manang,

We would like to give once again thanks for your valuable review.

Regards


Suresh Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

First impression of Kathmandu was one of disappointment but this was amply compensated for by magnificent Nepalese country side . The view of the Himalaya from the foot hill at Pohkara were positively breath taking .
Our stay at Manang Hotel in Kathmandu itself was an Oasis of peace quiet and comfort where we were attended to by a very helpful and friendly staff at every level .
The hotel is clean , comfortable and well appointed .
The General Manager in this hotel was very helpful in organizing a wonderful tour which greatly and enhanced our visit to Nepal .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyface0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We are very happy to know you enjoyed the Nepal trip. We prefer to serf our country intensely to our valued guest. As you know Nepal is a natural beauty and cultural country. So we always attentive to help to any guest for their wonderful trip in Nepal.

Hope you ‘ll convey to your college and friends about Hotel and service. We would like to thank for giving us your precious time and positive review. Looking forward to the privileged of welcoming you and your friends at our doorsteps soon.

For more information we are at your service in any time.


Best Regards

Suresh Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent service from Staff at all levels -friendly and anxious to please. The hotel itself is well appointed, very clean and comfortable -a real haven in the midst of a busy city. We were on a fourth floor and unfortunately the lift wasn't working but that was the only fly in the ointment.
Housekeeping was first class and our room was kept spotless at all times and if "extras" were required, they were immediately on hand.
This hotel is fortunate to have a Manager who takes a personal interest in your stay and is only too willing to arrange a tour of the surrounding countryside. Without him our holiday in Kathmandu would not have been as successful and rewarding as it was.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and state your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We are enchanted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our staff.

I, personally, feel proud to satisfying you and your friend for your good holiday.

Your positive review makes us in motivated for a better improved staff attitude and service. We are in hospitality province so we always doing best for our guest, who are coming here far from their home town and who loves Nepal.

Thank you for being with us and you had promise to me next visit with your more friends.

Best Regards

Suresh Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I just came back from there and i saw a few hotels before zeroing in on this one. it was clean and had power backup and a great WiFi connection. The hotel staff is very courteous. Food was great. i loved their Indian and american breakfast. Rooms were clean. There is very little you do at hotel when you go out with friends. overall Kathmandu is not a very happening place but this one is at the heart of it. whatever night life is there. you will find it around this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickykhatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We would like to appreciate to you for your kind review about our Hotel. We always give attention to serve our best service to every valuable guest at anytime.

We are awaiting to welcome you and your friend once again. For more information and further booking e-mail us any time.

Hotel Manang Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times, The hotel was clean enough so to speak, the room was good! we got 405 which was very clean.
The food in the hotel was average, but we had a better dining experience out side.
plenty of night clubs and restaurants in the area.
Always remember to bargain :-)

Room Tip: Call the hotel 1 day before you arrive and ask for a clean room, i made sure the reception understoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We would like to give you thanks for being with us. It’s a great pleasure to know that our staffs are focusing to serve good service to you.

Regarding the food we regret that you had notified with our food and we have discussed your review with our team to improve in any ways. We would like to let you know that in our Restaurant Tandoori Chicken & Naan is unbeatable in among any restaurant in Thamel.

Hope in next visit you’ll get great tests food in our Hotel. Thanks again for your great review.

Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel was personally recommended by a local chap and we are very grateful for his suggestion. The hotel is clean, the service is courteous and friendly plus the decor and surroundings are ornate and well-kept. The hotel is also security conscious. My girlfriend and I stayed here and recommend it 100% to fellow travellers in KTM.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosco_Disco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sureshshrestha, Manager at Hotel Manang, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Really we would like to give you thanks for valuable Hotel Review. We always maintain and concentrate in guest service and guest satisfaction.

Furthermore we assure that upgrading continuously guest service. Awaiting your 2nd visit in Nepal and staying with us,

Suresh Shrestha
Hotel Manang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#47 of 210 in Kathmandu
265 reviews
0 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#23 of 210 in Kathmandu
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#32 of 210 in Kathmandu
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Access Nepal
Hotel Access Nepal
#44 of 210 in Kathmandu
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#10 of 210 in Kathmandu
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manang

Address: Paknajol, Thamel P.O. Box 5608, Kathmandu 44601, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: $31 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manang 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Manang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manang Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing