We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice Hotels Rewards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Choice Hotel kathmandu
Ranked #54 of 452 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a scam! You will waste a lot of time and money chasing a free night that you will never "qualify" for. I recommend using the basic one hotel chain methods, i.e. Drury Inn & Suites, LaQuinta, or even Holiday Inn reward programs if you travel a lot like I do!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxtrotmeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for The Choice Hotel kathmandu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really enjoyed while stayed at the Choice Hotels while we went to Kathmandu. During our stayed we were arranged good Pashupati Darshan Package. The Hotel staffs are so freindly and helpful. They arranged good car for our entire trip. The Indian and Nepali foods are so tasty.

Room Tip: Room no 305
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ghanendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 雄司 竹
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gokarna S, General Manager at The Choice Hotel kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ウェブサイトからリクエストしてみて下さい。
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yuka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh S, Manager at The Choice Hotel kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryebg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh S, Manager at The Choice Hotel kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tatyanagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhim111, General Manager at The Choice Hotel kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank la_brioche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
#80 of 207 in Kathmandu
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#1 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,231 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Annapurna
Hotel Annapurna
#68 of 207 in Kathmandu
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#32 of 207 in Kathmandu
1,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swayambhu View Guest House
Swayambhu View Guest House
#26 of 452 in Kathmandu
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Choice Hotel kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Choice Hotel kathmandu

Address: Manjushree Bazar Marg Swayambhu | beside of Swayambhunath Temple, Kathmandu 10263, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 452 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Choice Hotel kathmandu 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice Hotels has shifted from Thamel. Now it is located at just near world heritage and famous temple Swayambhu Nath, which is also known as a Monkey Temple. There are green mountains and many Buddhist monasteries near this hotel. We have 24 deluxe rooms with full amenities in an international standard and 3 non attached bathrooms are available. This location is quiet, cozy and comfortable for a tourist who really wants to have yoga and meditation. There are many touristic places near to this place like Casino Majung is in Hotel Soaltee Holiday Inn Crown Plaza, Kathmandu Durbar square and many more. Please enjoy your holiday at the Choice Hotels. We are ready to provide our hospitality while you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Choice Hotel kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing