We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vaishali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vaishali
Ranked #102 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at Vaishali with my 5 year old daughter....being a single mother travelling with a daughter aged just 5 was pretty difficult for me while opting for a safe place to be in. But I'm more than happy that I chose Vaishali it was not only safe but since its centrally located that too in a main tourist place Thamel, it was more than convenient for me to reach out places I want to go around. All beat restaurants, bars and shopping areas are just in your doorstep thus we could shop around till late night.
Talking about hotel, its simply the best..reasonable rate, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, good food. My daughter loved their swimming pool and I liked the small bar right at the lobby.
Overall good experience with beautiful memories from Kathmandu...the ED of the hotel is a down to earth person being the owner you will find him a call away for his guests that will make you feel you are just Home Away front Home!!!! Thank you Mr. V. Singh for your great touch of hospitality. I will be more than happy to recommend Hotel Vaishali to my friends and family.
Best Wishes
K. Kataria
Delhi

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrinal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    96
    80
    36
    20
See reviews for
70
69
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siliguri, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had a wonderful experiences staying in this hotel. Staffs are very good and friendly. Indian food served in their restaurants is out of the world.Will come again and recommend to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: rooms facing front side of the hotels are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ne2mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

good hotel at best of location "Thamel". happening area in Kathmadu. Walking distance to most of the good restaurants around Tamel and Darbar Marg (kings Road). Friendly staffs and good food.
Stayed with my friends on a weekend gateaway- good party area and had a awesome time at the neighborhood bars and restaurants. Very conveniently located to go around places.

Room Tip: good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajayville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

i stayed here in the vaishali for 3 night with my friends. the service provided to us was outstanding and i was really appreciate it. the breakfast was very good. the quality of room was good and it so clean. the staff of this hotel are very friendly and courteous. if you want good goo for shopping , you can go by walking as it is located in the heart of the Thamel. i suggest to every traveler to prefer Hotel Vaishali for your stay.. i really had a wonderful time in hotel Vaishali.....!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAAVOHUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calibishie, Dominica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel was in a great location Thamel and for a great affordable price.the rooms were clean and cosy with big led tv and plenty of channels.we tried the restaurant for evening meal and the food was of great quality .

Room Tip: Try food in the lobby restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sa, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed on business for almost a month in 2013 and having travelled the world could not fault the hotel and I'm a very fussy traveller. The room was larger than I'm used to, very clean, great location and the staff were always very helpful when required. I am travelling to KTM with my wife for a week and we are definitely staying here .The staffs are very welcoming and polite and greet you whenevr you are there.

Room Tip: Suites are extraordinary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 105kajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

A bit more on the expensive side but was great to come back to after trekking. The hot showers were very much appreciated and the location is great. Pretty central in Thamel but it's set back so you can get away from the noise and craziness of the streets

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura-1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.1 mi away
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
#78 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Amadablam Hotel
The Amadablam Hotel
#180 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
#71 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manang
Hotel Manang
#47 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#21 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
#35 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vaishali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vaishali

Property: Hotel Vaishali
Address: P.O. Box: 206, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vaishali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vaishali is situated in Thamel -The heart of kathmandus business cultural and shopping district,just 20 minutes from the airport. Vaishali offers guests a choice of 95 centrally air-conditioned elegant modern rooms including 8 splendid suites to cater the needs of the travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vaishali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaishali Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing