We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Ranked #31 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I didn't stay at the Hyatt for cost reasons, but I made it a point to have a long, leisurely, very affordable Sunday brunch here.

My MO when traveling is to live like the locals - and on the last day, escape to a luxurious, touristy spot. The food here was my escape of choice, and it was delicious. Well worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sri108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I am glad you enjoyed our Sunday brunch and took the time mentioning the same on tripadvisor.

We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit where you can enjoy staying with us.

Best regards,

Patrick Iserlohe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Regency in January 1014 while on a business trip to Nepal. This has to be the best property to stay while in Kathmandu. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Giant bathroom too. Loved their Masala Chai. That's not to be missed.
The staff is friendly and nice. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautzhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your return on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to let us know when you return and we shall have some Masala Tea waiting for you.

Best Regards
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, a short walk from the Boudhanath Stupa and whilst very close to the hustle and bustle of the city it is set back in an enormous garden making it a tranquil heaven amidst the chaos of Kathmandu! The other main attractions in the city are a bit further afield, but as the taxis are very inexpensive it isn't a problem.
Our check in at the club was smooth and we were taken to our Club Deluxe King room. The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom very big and both had doors to a huge terrace with superb views of the Boudhanath Stupa; In fact we could see the Stupa from both our bed and the bath! The rain shower was very powerful; the air conditioning system very effective and our room was kept very clean throughout our stay. The Wi-Fi was included in the rate and seemed to be just fine.
The food served at evening hors d'oeuvres was fresh, varied and had enough choice for vegetarians, their orange juice was also very fresh and the Staff at the Club were very attentive. The breakfast buffet was very good, offering a wide variety of freshly baked breads, pastries, fruit, juices, cold meats, cheeses and much more. We can’t fault the variety and food quality served at this hotel.
The Staff at the Club and throughout the hotel were very friendly, efficient and always willing to help, they always delivered their service with a smile!
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 701 has a huge terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comment and the time you have taken to write the same. All comments we receive are being shared and it is a compliment you extended to all associates of the hotel. We shall continue to strive to make a positive difference to our guests and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Patrick Iserlohe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a lavish property in ktm, away from city's pollution and dirt, Hyatt is the answer.
Room size & spa facility are nice. Chef at breakfast is too courteous, cooked special meal for my lil kid.
The only let down is the hotel's casino STAR, which is on the verge of closing permanently due to cash crunch. Thus, if you are planning your stay in ktm only for casino, i would suggest hotel crowne plaza soaltee for its casino MAHAJONG. its the best !

Stayed: March 2014
Thank garGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time commenting on Tripadvisor.

Indeed, we are fortunate to be away from the city and have the spacious grounds to escape some of Kathmandu’s pollution. Our culinary brigade will be happy that their efforts are recognized and trust we all shall continue with our individual and thus personalized service.
Kindly note, the casino on the hotel’s premises is independently managed locally, and unfortunately their services differ from Hyatt Regency Kathmandu.

Personally I hope to welcome you to our hotel in the not too distant future once again.

Best regards
Patrick Iserlohe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent 10 days here while exploring the sights in the Kathmandu valley. We loved the location with easy walking access to the area surrounding the Boudhanath Stupa, the great food, and the peaceful atmosphere. The food at the buffets for breakfast and dinner are excellent with a wide range of choices - there is an exceptionally good variety of vegetarian options. The staff dote on you and are very receptive to your requests - they knew us by name after a few days. The hotel architecture is beautiful and it was always refreshing to return to the calm and peaceful quiet of the hotel after a day of sightseeing and riding through the crowded and bustling streets of Kathmandu. Wifi access was excellent and the power is always on - a real plus in Kathmandu where load sharing cuts electricity for a good portion of the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and would stay here on future trips to Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonY400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your encouraging and kind comments about the hotel and the facilities offered. Our chef takes special care when preparing our menus, and it is great to hear that you were pleased with the vegetarian choices available. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends, we do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Best regards,

Patrick Iserlohe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Kathmandu is one of my personal favourites. There is very little you can complain about the hotel as it somehow gives you a very cozy feel. The hospitality is fantastic, food is great, the room quality for Nepal standards are exceptional. The ease of access to the city is good. The banquets are spacious enough to host large groups. Overall a complete package and by far the best hotel in Nepal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yadush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind positive response and the appreciation of our hotel. I am glad to know that we are your personal preferred hotel in Nepal. Thank you. Guest satisfaction & service are our primary motive and hence, it is very gratifying to know that our valuable guests are well taken care of.

Thank you once again for your compliments and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Patrick Iserlohe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

After a great trek we all really appreciated and used the great facilities and service in this hotel.
I recommend the club rooms with dining floor, sauna, spa, steam room and gym & wifi included. After a crazy day in Kathmandu the hotel is a much appreciated retreat to pampered sanity. Also loved the tennis court and terrific massages - Saroj is a highly skilled masseur who fixed my back from the hard tennis court.
The food at the buffets for breakfast and dinner are very hard to resist - we failed to go al la cart when enticed by wide ranging foods and irristitable Himilayan French Cheese.
If you are thinking of staying at this hotel - just do it - you will not regret it - great professional service and style - a sanctuary.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank eccaberek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience via Tripadvisor. Your compliments about the hotel and the services offered is greatly appreciated. I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to Saroj.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


Patrick Iserlohe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#52 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#66 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#91 of 210 in Kathmandu
499 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baber Mahal Vilas The Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tibet International
Hotel Tibet International
#21 of 210 in Kathmandu
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Address: | Taragaon, Boudha, Kathmandu 9609, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#7 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu is a 5 star luxury hotel and resort in Kathmandu and is set on 37 acres of landscaped grounds, created in the traditional Newari style of Nepalese architecture. This beautiful hotel and resort is located on the road to the Boudhanath Stupa: the most holy of all Tibetan Buddhist shrines outside of Tibet, and a UNESCO World Heritage Site which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is just 4 km (2.4 miles) from the Tribhuvan International Airport and 6 km (3.7 miles) from the city center of Kathmandu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu Hotel Kathmandu
Hyatt Kathmandu
Kathmandu Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing