We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Nearby Hotels
$175
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buddha(Kathmandu)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$37
$32
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$22
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$11
$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
906
554
187
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
554
187
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrox restaurantclub levelboudhanath stupajogging trackclose to the airportan oasistennis courtsbeautiful hotelpool sidebit datedbreakfast buffetrooms are largebusy citytravel deskthe hustle and bustlelobbyluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed there several times over the years, it always amazes me what a sea of tranquility it is within the city limits.

Friendly and accommodating staff, good choice of restaurants, clean rooms.

They take good care of business and leisure travellers, no wish is too much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to learn that you loved your clean room, our staff, and the restaurants . I am pleased to hear that our attentive service made your stay more comfortable. We believe that true hospitality lies in an engaging, warm and genuine service, delivered with passion and dedication.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Do visit us in Facebook for our latest updates.

Best regards,

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hyatt Regency in Kathmandu,offers a very peasurable choice in the less crowded and more pleasurable setting of Boudha.very close to airport and city centre.The hotel has good facilities and the outdoor Jacuzzi is very enjoyable also in February:Gym and tennis courts are nice and so the jogging track.The Cafe` offers the best choice of rstaurants,also with very rich buffet and also very nice breakfast.
The courtsey and the overall experience is very positive and makes Hyatt probably the best hotel choice in Kathmandu in terms of value for money.Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Get a room with Stupa view,at the rear.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielnet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It gives me immense pleasure to note that you felt the “ hotel is excellent value for money”. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our product, service and great location!

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel in the near future.

Do visit us in Facebook for latest updates.

Best regards

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Everything needs to be put into perspective: if this hotel would have been located in Las Vegas, New York or London, people would not stop to shower wow and praise and prices would be out of this world, consequently. But, it sits in Kathmandu, it is walking distance to what can be described as the nicest area of this dusty, busy city. It has a huge pool, great gardens, it is secluded with security and distance. It is situated on an elevated area, providing cityviews. The lobby is simply stunning, elegant, stylish. The food is really wonderful, plenty of choice and the experienced, accommodating staff has even a glutenfree menu if required. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are enormous and as far as my experience goes after 5 stays, all have chairs and a small table to sit comfortably. There is a big supermarket and liquorstore just down the road and tonnes of cheap, good restaurants in the nearby area. Sure: some of the woodwork has scratches and occasionally looks patchy, there are powercuts, the airco does not always follow commands given. Too often the keycards do not work. But one needs to understand where you are in the world. Nothing but praise from my side, this is a very special place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive response about our property and we feel we have achieved what we have set out to do as a hotel and that is to “exceed our guest’s expectation”. We feel honored that you have compared our hotel with such great destinations and it is truly a humbling experience for us. The hotel sitting on 37 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking Bouddhanath Stupa (a UNESCO World Heritage site) does have a lot of offer from a serenity and tranquility aspect and we are glad to know that you enjoyed this during your stays with us.

We at the hotel do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and further to some of your feedback on we shall definitely look into these as areas of improvement moving ahead. In regards to the power-cuts, as you might be aware the city during the winter can get up to 12 to 15 hours of power-cuts a day, however we have power back-up for all our services thus not inconveniencing our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. Do visit us in Facebook for our latest updates.

Best regards,

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very big property with a swimming pool and hot tub. New clean gym.
The food is nice, though a little expensive.
The rooms are good, but I expected to have some sitting area in the room.
There was a little mould above the air condition - this I didn't like.
There are few restaurants, so you can find your comfortable place. Stayed there with my boyfrend, a nice place to hang out.
The roads to the city are in very bad comdition.
Breakfast is very delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment about the hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you liked our facilities like the swimming pool and you were able to enjoy the breakfast on offer at the hotel.

We have noted your comment about the air condition and apologies for the same. The concerned team has been briefed and we shall definitely look to ensuring that it does not happen again. As for the condition of the roads in the city, just to update you there has been a drive by the government to widen the roads to better facilitate for vehicular movement and we anticipate this to be finished soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel in the near future.
Do visit us in Facebook for latest updates.

Best regards

Suman Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent two nights at the Hyatt Regency using my points and on arrival I upgraded to the Club Floor, which I thought it was a great idea as it included the breakfast, the evening hors d'oeuvres (delicious) and the wi-fi. The room itself was quite nice, maybe the furniture was a bit dated but still very comfortable.
The location is great, just a few minutes walking to the Boudhanath Stupa, which is a such an amazing place! Also you can walk to Pashupatinath Temple or even take a short taxi ride, its about 20 minutes walking or 5 mins by taxi.
The staff is so nice, everyone is very efficient and thanks specially to the guys in the club floor to be so friendly and nice. Also to Bithya who was so nice and helpful.
The Hyatt is a great place to relax in a quiet surrounding. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback .

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. It is a pleasure to read wonderful comments about our associates and shall share your compliments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel in the near future. Do visit us in Facebook for latest updates.

Best regards

Suman Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews