We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 5 star hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Annapurna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Annapurna
Ranked #51 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff are nice enough but the hotel is no where near a 5 star hotel. I'd say 3 star. The location isn't too bad ( just a 5 minute walk to the popular tourist spot of Thamel ). The staff are friendly and can all speak good English. There is wifi at the hotel but not free. Which I was disappointed at as most hotels now provide free wifi in Nepal. They charged about £10 for 24 hour access. Although there is a ' buisness centre ' with a couple of PC's in which we used for free.
The breakfast was good. Nice selection of food available for all needs.
The rooms though were not what I expect for a 5 star hotel. The bed was comfy but that's about it. The bathroom was very poor and we hardly had any hot water. Luke warm at best. I wouldn't stay at the hotel again. We have another night booked in Kathmandu in a couple of weeks and we have decided to try somewhere else. This is a very expensive hotel and I don't think it's worth the money at all. I would spend it somewhere else.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wozer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I m glad that you have noted our positive sides and were happy with the services of our staff, let me reassure you that our team is dedicated to upholding and delivering the premium service expected of our hotel.
Unfortunately, it is clear from your feedback that we did not manage to meet your expectation and have failed to provide our usual standard of service, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Our hotel is very centrally located in the heart of the city, and our heritage rooms are equipped with all the modern amenities complimented by the heritage interior and let me also inform you that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program .Our Wi-Fi is free for guests booked under our corporate packages, for other packages also we are working on the same.
The incident about the hot water is truly a very rare and unfortunate, we can assure you that the situation was one of its kind and does not represent our commitment towards guest satisfaction.

We will be honored if you could give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    204
    92
    28
    18
See reviews for
70
78
41
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here for a week on business in Kathmandu. It's supposed to be one of the nicest hotels in Kathmandu. The amenities are great but given the rooms it seemed overpriced to me. It is in a central area of the city, Durbar marg, near the Royal Palace and within walking distance of Thamel. There are also several restaurants and clothing shopping on the same street.

The hotel lobby and grounds are nice. There's a pool area with lounge chairs. The fitness center was basically a room w/ a treadmill and two weight machines. The loadshedding made it difficult to run bc the lights would go on and off.

There's also 3 restaurants -- the Coffee Shop, Ghar-e-Kebab, and a chinese one. The Coffee Shop breakfast had a good variety of American/European/Nepali food (omelettes, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, sausage, idli/sambar) but was very pricey ($10). Ghar-e-kebab was some of the best indian food I've ever eaten and the ambience is great with the singer/musicians.

The room was clean and sufficient for my needs but pretty lackluster for the price. The bed was comfortable. The desk and chairs were fine. The room wasn't very big... just large enough for the bed, an arm chair, coffee table, and desk. There was a flat screen tv w. a couple of English channels. The closets were large. The room decor was dated and felt a little worn. The bathroom was older as well with this wallpaper that looked like brown composition notebook paper. Housekeeping came every day and there was turn down service. Again, everything was clean but the room was just in need of an update.

Wi-fi was expensive ($12 for 24 hour period) and not included in the price. I did use the business center to print and wasn't charged.

One odd thing that kept happening was it sounded like someone was ringing the doorbell but no one was ever there.

Room Tip: My room faced the front entrance of the hotel and there was a large tree with what sounded like mill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor..
Our hotel is very centrally located in the heart of the city, and we are very happy to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed the food and ambience of our restaurant especially Ghar e’ Kabab, as for the prices we are pretty reasonably priced compared to our competition.
Our heritage rooms are equipped with all the modern amenities complimented by the heritage interior and we are also carrying out an on-going product improvement program and will also be undergoing extensive development of the fitness centre. Our Wi-Fi is free under our corporate packages but for other packages also we are working on the same
I m glad that you have noted our positive sides as well let me reassure you that our team is dedicated to upholding and delivering the premium service expected of our hotel. We will continue to work on improving our service and your valuable feedback helps us in this respect.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Once again I just have to write a few words about this wonderful hotel that has become our home every time we visit Kathmandu.
We have just returned home after a longer stay in Nepal due to my husbands work there.

This time I discovered that the hotel we love so much also supports the work of a wonderful organisation called Smile Nepal. This organisation takes care of homeless children in Kathmandu.

Hotel Annapurna provides the organisation with good food for a healthy meal every single day for the street children in the Thamel area. The children come to the hotel once a day, all year and get a good meal at no cost :-) thus providing them with the most basic of needs to survive. They also provide a health check about once a month for these kids.

I was also told that the hotel supports another organisation called Maiti nepal, an organisation which works to help protect Nepali girls and women from crimes like domestic violence, trafficking, child prostitution, child labor and various forms of exploitation and torture.The hotel helps by participating in the rehabilitation of some of these women, and teaching them a trade at the hotel, sometimes giving them employment when possible.

To me this speaks loudly about the generosity of this hotel, a hotel which gives something back to the weakest members of its society without bragging about it.

Thanks again to all the wonderful staff for another great stay at you hotel, and for showing me an entirely different and heartwarming side of your hotel :-)))))

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the first time and the experience was wonderful. The location of the Hotel is excellent with easy proximity to the important tourist locations. Mainly the Club room staff is very courteous and make you feel as privilege customer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Club floor are excellent and the staff on the Club floor really make you feel speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Annapurna !!!

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience of our Club Floor. We are delighted that you were happy with our facilities and services of our Club Floor, we do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us.

Our entire team would like to thank you once again for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and I truly hope to have this privilege again.
Thank you,
Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel after 5 years. This time I am in club floor thier new property which is very nice and modern with all the facilities. They serve breakfast in the separate lounge evening cocktail is very good. Special thanks to club floor staff ashma, samjhana, anju, shristi grishmaa and anju for their hospitality. Keep up with the same service level.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me thank you for the feedback of your stay on Tripadvisor !
We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations; our Club Rooms with its additional services have been designed to offer luxurious comfort to ease your stay.
We thank you for appreciating the services delivered by our team at the Club Floor, your appreciation of our service is very motivating for the team.
Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dear Friends,

I was at Kathmandu, Nepal for a business trip from 28th Feb 2014 to 3rd March, 2014 and stayed at Hotel Annapurna which is a five star property but this Hotel does not have any noticeable thing to be called a five star excepting its location which is heart of the city.

Its a very big valley and almost nil snow fall so the days are generally not very cool excepting when you have rains there. Medium woolen are good enough.

The rooms and the toilets are small and communication facility such as wi-fi etc. which is limited to one person per room which is ridicules.

Its Casino is just hopeless and shabby, food is ok.

Besides above I visited Pashupati Nath temple, Syambhu temple and Basant Nagar which is old and ancient Kathmandu and Thamel which is shopping paradise for foreigners.

The city lacks the basic infrastructure, small airport (the only international Airport in Nepal) most roads are in very bad shape, though some widening of roads is going on, and lot of electricity shortage. even proper taxis are very limited.

Not a bad place for going once, casino lovers will find this city very attractive and cheap one can easily pass 5-6 hours time in 4-5 thousand local currency which includes food and drink and few stage shows.

Since I could not go for any tracking expedition so no idea of this place infrastructure and facilities related to this.

Any ways worth visiting at least once.

Bye Happy travelling.

Rajeev

Room Tip: No experienced this way so I can not comment on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Annapurna!!!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

Our heritage rooms are equipped with all the modern amenities complimented by the heritage interior and we are also carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are able to better serve the needs of our valued guest. Allow me to inform you that for all our club rooms complimentary Wi-Fi is for two or more than two log-in per room and also for base category of rooms we are working on the same for our corporate guests.

We have also noted your comment regarding the casino - though it is inside the premises of our hotel it is run by a different management - however we have forwarded your feedback to the Casino Management

I shall be happy if you could let me know about your next visit and look forward to welcome you in near future.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is probably one of the most expensive hotels in Nepal. We have decided to stay here as Hyatt was fully booked. We were given a standard room first. It was like a 2 star hotel room. They were helpful at the reception though and upgraded our room to a deluxe room. They tried to charge extra $30 the next morning. That was another argument that I needed to make. They waived the charge at the end. They wanted to charge extra $15 (per day) for the internet even though it was stated as free on the website. I had to argue with them once again to get it free. It was a challenge to get regular 4-5 star facilities at this hotel. There are some positive sides to the hotel though. Employees at the reception were helpful. I believe they are used to similar guest reactions. Breakfast was also good. Location of the hotel is excellent. I believe they need to lower room prices as anyone would expect better quality for the amount paid.

Room Tip: I can't compare this hotel to others as it is my first time in Kathmandu but if you decide to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banugun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Namaste!!!
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are sorry to read about your recent experience with us. I have personally reviewed your feedback with my team, please allow us to clarify that your reservation was done through a travel agent in our Heritage Rooms - so we are not sure how much the agent must have charged you, and there is a difference of rates in our Heritage & Deluxe Rooms and am glad that you decided to take our Deluxe Rooms. Our Wi-Fi is free under our corporate packages but for other packages we do charge a very minimum charge for the internet, let me also inform you that our Heritage Rooms will be undergoing extensive development which is scheduled to happen very soon.
I m glad that you have noted our positive sides as well let me reassure you that our team is dedicated to upholding and delivering the premium service expected of our hotel. We will continue to work on improving our service and your valuable feedback helps us in this respect.

Should you visit Kathmandu again in the future, please let me know sampurna.pande@annapurna.com.np ,so that I can personally look after your reservation.

Thank you again for your review.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#42 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#34 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#36 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#57 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#21 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#65 of 194 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annapurna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annapurna

Property: Hotel Annapurna
Address: P O Box 140, Durbar Marg, Kathmandu 14229, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#16 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annapurna 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Durbar Marg, Kathmandu's premier street, 5-star Hotel Annapurna has a long history of excellence in the hospitality industry. Established in 1965 and named after Annapurna, the Goddess of Abundance, the Hotel provides the finest personal service and facilities in Nepal's fabled emerald valley, and its cultural, political and commercial capital. The Hotel has a total of 151 recently renovated Deluxe and Heritage guestrooms, including 5 suites, equipped with modern amenities such as the latest flat screen TV, bedside lighting & climate control unit, tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar and electronic safe. The atmosphere within the 5-acre property is warm and relaxed, the ambiance embracing the unique and friendly essence of Nepali culture and traditions. The Hotel is an architectural marvel, cleverly combining the local pagoda-style with contemporary flair. The Hotel is also famous for its popular eating outlets. The Coffee Shop is the all day, every day place for favourite eats and drinks and surprising new delights. The capital's most exotic Chinese restaurant, the Arniko Room, has established itself as one of the culinary wonders of modern Nepal. If the aristocratic flavour of fabled Mughal kitchens is more your to your taste, then Ghar-e-Kabab is the place to dine either alone or, better still, with your family and friends, AND when the sun goes down - or even a lot earlier - the Juneli Bar, stocked with the choicest drinks from around the world, is the perfect place to hit! In keeping with modern times, the Hotel is entirely Wi-Fi enabled. With extensive banquet and conferencing facilities, beautifully landscaped garden, one of the largest hotel swimming pools, well-equipped gym, business center and the most prestigious shopping arcade, our property is also within easy reach of religious, historical, cultural, architectural and shopping destinations, as well as Government offices, diplomatic missions and airline offices. At Annapurna, it is our promise you will feel truly blessed by the Goddess of Abundance. Hotel Annapurna,'Truly a Heritage of Hospitality' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Annapurna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Annapurna
De l Annapurna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing