We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vajra(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Exotic House(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Classic(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandala Boutique Hotel(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
355
447
142
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
447
142
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescochina gardengarden terraceindian restaurantduty managerswimming poolold wingnice poolroom servicebreakfast buffetbit datedbeautiful propertythe hotel staffcomfortable stayfront officehouse keepingrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 994 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Warm & efficient staff, Great pool & Lovely Food.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishantNegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This Hotel welcomes you with a smile on faces of all staff. Located a bit far from the noisy polluted narrow streets, it gives you an opportunity to relax and rejuvinate. The Steam and Sauna services and Spa were very relaxing and I could spend hours there. There were restaurants offering a range of south asia and international cuisine. Room service was prompt and they were ready to provide customised orders also. It was a pleasant stay and I would like to stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaffy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Soaltee one night for work. The grounds are a nice oasis in the otherwise shabby neighborhood of Kathmandu. The hotel is well secured with guards examining all vehicles entering the grounds. Well manicured grounds, some shopping botiques on the grounds and lots of small shops just outside on the street. The power went out twice, once while i was walking down the hall, and once when i was in the elevator. Good idea to carry a small flashlight with you. The "Hooka Bar" on the patio was nice in the evening when it cooled off. Despite the name, I saw no one smoking Hooka. There are a couple of restaurants in the hote., I only ate at the Chinese one and it was dissappointing. Service people were very polite and courteous. Business center open 24 hours a day, but quite a high fee for using the internet. There is a restaurant that has a breakfast buffet, and let me just have coffee and sweet roll with no charge after i told them I didn't want the buffet. All in all a nice hotel for Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERRN95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

It is always advisable to make advance booking, always occupied. Food is so indian touch, Casino, shopping mall also co located.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmabhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

In February, my husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights, as part of an organized tour. We found the hotel a peaceful oasis in the middle of busy Kathmandu. The room we had was very comfortable with all the amenities expected from a solid 4* hotel. The breakfasts were very, very good, with many international selections, such as Indian, Asian, eggs and omelets made to order, cereals, fruits, cheeses, breads, etc, etc, etc.

We had dinner twice at two of " their restaurants; the "Al Fresco" Italian, the service was wonderful ( the " fire and ice" desert was divine) and at the Chinese Restaurant, the food was very good as well.

The hotel had a great patisserie, which sold delicious cookies, pastries and cakes. Our guide, Amit, informed the hotel that it was my birthday and they sent me a "divine" French chocolate cake and a beautiful flower bouquet to our room.

The hotel also had a lovely shopping arcade on the lower level and several excellent shops at the hotel grounds, which had excellent prices and serviceable store owners.

It was February, and cold, but the swimming pool, fountains and grounds, still looked very pretty. We had purchased a beautiful , Nepalese wood carving and needed it packaged to be able to take it home. The concierge did a wonderful job packing it.

I have NO IDEA where the bad reviews come from. We have traveled the world and stayed in many 5* hotels and we believe this is an excellent choice in Kathmandu.

We highly recommend it. Enjoy your stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlbufElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews