We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Nearby Hotels
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$282
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thamel(Kathmandu)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$11
$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$101
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$64
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
355
447
142
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
447
142
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescochina gardengarden terraceindian restaurantduty managerswimming poolold wingnice poolroom servicebreakfast buffetbit datedbeautiful propertythe hotel staffcomfortable stayfront officehouse keepingrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 994 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its a widespread 5 star hotel with a very humble and helping staff. The rooms are beautiful, well equipped and you will be bowled by them. All the basic amenities will be provided, like hot water, wifi, all day coffee shop, etc. The view from the hotel is simply stunning. Coming to food, it is simply delicious with an array of cuisines, from italian to indian to continental to anything, it is just the place to be. This is a perfect holiday destination for a couple, but just in case you are looking to stay in the city then this place would be a bit of disappointment as it is 4 to 5kms away. Anyways, considering I was on a business trip, this place added as a perfect companion.

A cup of coffee and stunning warmness...Ahh Crowne Plaza :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheeraj169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your detailed feedback on various services of the hotel is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for our team to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely warm and indigenous Nepalese Hospitality.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all time.

Warm Regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is situated in town somewhere so if you are going to be in rush this is not the place for you. Extremely friendly staff.. 1st class.
Rooms are nice and comfortable with all the amenities.
Internet is not free.. once you pay / day like US12 / line. so if its you and wife and a few kids that could be an extra 100 day... lol.. They haven't caught on to Free internet as yet.
The food a la carte was very good. Bfast good. Dinner buffet... mixed feelings. allot to choose from so I always found what to eat eventually.
I like spicy food but the food that said mild spicy was hot! if you dont like spicy food ask before hand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George147262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza kathmandu!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities provided at our Hotel. We aim to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow our guest such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay. At the mean time, we have noted your concern regarding internet and are seriously working on its up-gradation.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all time.

Warm Regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found it perfect. It is a bit away from the chaos of Kathmandu city and has got wide-spread property. The rooms, food and service was perfect therein and we had the best time of ours. Pool area was beautiful, breakfast had many options and the Indian food at Kakori restaurant was unforgettably tasty.
This hotel is also used by renowned airlines for stay of their crews.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakul6798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our effort and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went there in April for 3 nights firstly then another night after returning from Pokhara. While the breakfast was very good the lunch and dinner at Casino was among the worst I have ever had in a supposed 5 star property. On all 4 nights I noticed whenever I went for a bath or just to pee the water just never drained out but simply stayed which was a huge put off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred. We have noted with concern your experiences and observations and have shared with concerned team members including the Casino Management. Kindly do not consider this as a reflection of our normal standards.

On a separate note, we are pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our valued guests.

The team at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu looks forward to providing you with a much better experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Didn’t expect a quite stay after witnessing the chaos in Kathmandu. To my surprise the atmosphere was very calm. Surrounded by quite a lot of greenery. I stayed in three different rooms on different occasions. Rooms were clean and comfortable. But, the fittings were not good. Never knew which one would break!
Food was delicious. Staffs were very helpful in arranging transport for sightseeing. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bean_venu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza kathmandu!

We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing and peaceful stay. As you have noticed, the hotel is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. The location does offer the hotel a calm and serene atmosphere.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially enjoyed the food and beverage offerings, ambience and services. At the mean time we have noted your feedback on fittings of our furniture and are addressing the same .Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews