We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd
Ranked #191 of 452 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my bofriend tried really many different resorts and guest houses, but for us, staying finally in Chillout Resort was like coming back home. Good rooms and just wonderful rooftop. When you are sitting at the rooftop you don't want to go anywhere and just sit and talk and talk and talk. The stafff is cool and at the end of our staying they became our good friends. I have no doubts, that if one day I will be back to Nepal I will stay only there.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Varvarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talumaaalu, Long time guest at Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank u Varya We r realy glad to meet u both and be friends ......We r a growing family and we r trying our best to make u feel at home with new friends in comfortable and lovely warm environment(roof top)......

We would like to have lots of friend like you and hope to see you both again.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

What to say about Chill out!!!
Too many good stuff. The first good point is the staff. Everybody has a smile on his face, always glad to help and have a talk, very appreciable. Second one, Rooftop restaurant bar, this place is kinda vortex aspiring you, always nice people, and Buddha, the cook, is good! Be careful, we usually spent whole days here, it's sweet and sunny. Third, hot water, even if you have to wait for it, i assure you it's there, 24/7.
To resume, i found the place nice, comfortable, sunny, radiant. Now those guys are my family, and i'm in a hurry to come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talumaaalu, Long time guest at Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Namaste Boris,,

Thank u for your lovely review and thanks for everything during your stay ...now we are a big family and we need more people like you and your friends.
It would be nice to see u again here anytime..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Chillout Resort really lives upto its name. There is a great rooftop to chill on and meet people or to just have a cup of Nepali tea. It is a great place to go at night and socialize with some fellow travellers. The guys who run the hotel are awesome - Jitu and Raj will make sure you get anything you need. I was there and they helped me plan a trek. I also got sick while I was there and they helped me out by taking me to the doctor - great guys. The location is great perfect - right in Thamel the backpackers ghetto. Theres wifi. The rooms are good and the atmosphere is great.
I stayed there for about a week and a half total before and after a trek and the guys treated me like a friend, and then treated my friends as their friends.
I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice spot to chillout (the rooftop) and meet some great Nepali people who are more than willing to talk about Nepal, the world, and anything else.

Jon

Room Tip: I had 2 different rooms on different floors. They both seemed good to me.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent few night in this hotel and tested many rooms. The hotel is well placed in the north of Thamel and surrounded by bar and shops. Opt for a room with a window on the third floor or fourth floor which are less humid than one with no windows and those on the first floor. Bathrroom are cleaned evey days. There is an amazing terrace on the roof on which you can easily chillout !!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle are dark those with wondows are cool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herve_robic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hey everybody!!
I just wanted to say that I had a great time at the chillout hostel...
I was there for two weeks and I met a lot of great people, its easy to meet people at his place because they have got a rooftop restaurant where everyone is hanging out or planing his next trip...
so if you want to meet people just go on the rooftop!! if you are planning a trip just go on the rooftop as well and the people( locals) will help you!!!
they have a good service there too...
the rooms are always clean and the prices are fair... so if you are going to stay in kathmandu go to the chillout resort otherwise you are going to miss great people and and great experience as well :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudolf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabin G, Manager at Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Service et accessibilité
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathmandu
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Resort Hotel
Kathmandu Resort Hotel
#120 of 207 in Kathmandu
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#49 of 207 in Kathmandu
698 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chhaimale Resort
Chhaimale Resort
#119 of 452 in Kathmandu
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taishan Private Limited
Hotel Taishan Private Limited
#69 of 151 in Kathmandu
13 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pataleban Vineyard Resort
Pataleban Vineyard Resort
#207 of 452 in Kathmandu
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd

Address: Jatha Marg, Kathmandu 16448, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 452 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillout Resort is the perfect place to complement your holiday in Nepal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chillout Resort Pvt. Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing