We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Priceline$22
Booking.com$19
CheapTickets$18
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
19
36
11
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
36
11
4
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Nana on my visit to Nepal in February 2012. It’s a
great place!
It’s very conveniently located. There are lots of pubs, bars, and
eateries around. And lots of shops as well selling some really cool
stuff.

The room was really clean and spacious. It had a decent toilet with
all the basic amenities and 24 hour hot water supply. The room balcony
was a big plus for me. I requested a quite room so the noise was not
much of a problem. Considering the size of my room, I ended up getting
a pretty good deal (NPR 1000).

All-in-all an awesome place. Would be more awesome if they served
breakfast, but no real complaints. Will definitely be back end of the
year.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNanaKTM, Manager at Hotel Nana Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you Ms Sarah for the review. I am happy to know you liked Hotel Nana. We sure enjoyed having you here.

You would be glad to know by the time you are back at the end of the year we will have a Breakfast service running. In-fact it is starting end of this month. I look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

in Kathmandu just by chance i found this hotel last year in November, up to now i have lodged there three times, my feeling is that from outside it will be very easy to neglect this hotel, but this hotel is really nice, its price is cheap, room clean and spacious,maybe in evening it is with a little bit niose but at night it becomes quiet. and at the top the garden is very nice too.

Room tip: Rooms with balcony are really nice
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rantuswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for for leaving us a comment. Its good to know we had the opportunity to accommodate you on more than one visit and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

It gives me pleasure to let you know that we recently started working on improving our visibility from outside. We are redoing the ground floor entrance changing its look entriely. We are also in the process of refurbishing our rooms to reduce the noise.

I hope you come and visit us again in your next trip to Nepal. Thank you again for the comment.

Vivek Nath Pyakuryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Nana during my last days in Nepal and it was fantastic!

The rooms were spacious - they had a BIG and firm bed and it was by far one of the cleanest places I've stayed in KTM.

Also, it was absolutley value for money. I bargained down a 1,500NRs room to 1,200NRs a night for a double room. But this was during the start of the peak season when tourists have just started trickling into Nepal.

The only downside? It's directly opposite some night club where some annoying group of guys WILL get drunk and start shouting and taunting people at midnight. If you'd like somewhere quiet, try the hotels down a couple of blocks away. Otherwise, this is a lovely place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank rvn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you for leaving us a comment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Its unfortunate that you experienced some disturbances form the night clubs during your stay. I would just like to let you know that we are doing several things to address that problem. We are refurbishing our rooms to reduce the noise from the street and pubs. We have increased night security to ensure orderly benaviour around the Hotel area. We are also going to bring up this issue with Thamel Touisim Development Council.

On your next visit, please do mention that you are a returning guest to get further benefits.Thank you again for the comment.

Vivek Pyakuryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I satyed at The Hotel Nana with a large party of students. It is centrally located in the Thamel area of Kathmandu. It is clean and good value for money. The beds are comfortable and shower-rooms are basic but acceptable. Hot water is also available.The staff are very helpful and attentive. This hotel is in the middle of Thamel (the tourist sector) so can be a little noisy in the evenings. Hovever, it all stops at 12:00 midnight. The hotels sun terrace on the top floor gives a good view over the locality. For breakfast there are many bakeries and coffee shops in the immediate area and plenty of eateries for lunch and evening meals.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discover803212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

I write this response to thank you for leaving us a comment. I am pleased to know you and your students enjoyed your stay at Hotel Nana. It was a pleasure having you guys over. I am sure the staff will be happy to hear your compliments.

I just wanted to let you know that we are working on several things to reduce the noise from the street. We are refurbishing our rooms with more noise absorbent materials; we are bringing up this issue with Thamel Tourisim Development Council to work with other hotels, resturants and bars to reduce the noise in Thamel streets; and we are working with several pubs close to us on this matter as well.

I would again like to thank you for the comment. If you do come again with your students please do inquire about our new student-group rates. Hope to see again.

Vivek Pyakuryal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaHotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Nana Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews