We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“Nice,Quiet”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed in Sagarmatha Apartment for almost 1 month. Nice and comfortable. A lot of dog in Nepal, but in here you will never be bothered by the doggie. Internet is the fastest i have ever experienced in Nepal. Owners are very kind and friendly. Highly recommend to live in here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
13
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

i stay about 3 weeks, room is big and comfortable that contains bedrooms, kitchen and living room. room is quite quiet and clean. 24-hour hot-water and electric power (of course most time is battary). Manager couples are very kind and guide and help to book travel trip to other place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I completely loved this hotel. There were so many positives about this place. The owner and his family were wonderful. They were always ready to chat or share some information about the local area. If there was a problem, they fixed it, speedily. I was ill for several days and had to rearrange my flight, they tried to help with that too. When I did leave and couldn’t get a taxi, they piled into their car and drove me to the airport.

The staff is equally amazing. The cleaning staff cleaned everything, even the dishes and pans that I used for cooking my own meals. The kitchen facilities are adequate for most cooking needs, I certainly didn’t need to ask for anything.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Lots of space. The bedding was clean and changed frequently.

The breakfasts were all so delicious and served in your room. These breakfasts were the real deal, full servings and with a variety dishes. They were filling and a perfect way to start the day.

The hotel located near Jamsikhel St. is perfectly located for access to many Western restaurants (and local ones) who serve top notch food. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and the prices.

Taxis are easy to find and there are several touristy locations that aren’t too far from the hotel. Plus there are many interesting shops in the area too.

They have another hotel nearby in Sanepa, which is a quiet residential area. If you’re looking for a quiet place with gorgeous views of the mountains surrounding Kathmandu, then this is the place you want.

I plan on staying at one of these hotels whenever I’m in Kathmandu.

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view of the mountains, choose the Sanepa location. The upper floors are best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Travels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your support towards our service apartment hotel. Just want to let you know we are looking forward to see you in your next visit.

Wish you have a joyful life.

Thanking you

Gyanman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a very nice apartment hotel in a quiet and safe area, surrounded with restaurants and supermarkets. The crew is friendly and welcoming. The managers are EXTREMELY nice and help you with everything! When we are back in Kathmandu we will definitely go back! We LOVED staying there, It is absolutely feels like home :)

Room Tip: just ask Anita and Gyanman and they will help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your support towards our service apartment hotel. Just want to let you know we are looking forward to see you in your next visit.

Wish you have a joyful life.

Thanking you

Gyanman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed in Sagarmatha for about 10 days from 3rd Feb to 12th Feb, during my first visit to Kathmandu and I feel very happy to say that I am overwhelmed by the excellent service that I received from the owner and all staff there.The owner personally came to the airport to pick me up and so I did not have any hassle to get a taxi or find my own way in an unknown place. On reaching there I found the service apartment to be very clean and excellent service from the staff. The breakfast given daily was very nutritious, healthy and very tasty.Being little away from the Main roads, it is less polluting and less noisy also. On the whole, I would recommend this place to any person to stay and get a homely feel without having to pay through your nose. Excellent service... Keep it up....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your support towards our service apartment hotel. Just want to let you know we are looking forward to see you in your next visit.

Wish you have a joyful life.

Thanking you

Gyanman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed for almost a month at Sagarmatha this past December and very highly recommend it for both short and long stays in Kathmandu. Though technically Sagarmatha is in Patan, the two cities blend into each other and it’s a quick taxi or bus ride into Kathmandu (the buses are frequent, leave from just 2 blocks away, and cost only 15 rupees). Particularly important for longer stays, you have a kitchen and there are two large grocery stores close by, plus a lot of smaller convenience stores, and, of course, nearby fruit and vegetable street sellers. When you don’t want to cook there are also 4 good restaurants just down the lane, plus other good restaurants only a few blocks away (including a very good and very inexpensive Indian restaurant that we especially frequented).

As for the accommodation itself, it is lovely. The bedroom is separate and large, and the living area is large (we held a Christmas party comfortably for 11) with lots of light and views of the Himalayas from the attached balcony (there is also an upstairs rooftop and sitting area). There are also nice touches for long stays, like a flat screen TV, a DVD player, a mobile (complete with active SIM card), a gym area on the main floor with an elliptical machine and treadmill and a weight machine, laundry service, a DVD library, etc. There are also wonderful breakfasts brought to your room every morning, along with that day’s newspaper.

The Sagarmatha “family” is also great to a person, with the manager (Gynaman) especially setting the example. He really is the nicest person imaginable. He consistently went out of his way to make us comfortable and to help us out anyway he could and we quickly came to feel that Sagarmatha was our home. The space was also perfect for entertaining the different groups of friends we made, plus our sons when they joined us for Christmas.

Overall, we loved our stay at Sagarmatha and will feel like we have come home when we return for a teaching stint next year. We can't imagine greater hospitality and a more sincere welcome at any other place. In short, the Maharjans have created a wonderful home away from home with the services and attention of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate your support towards our service apartment hotel. Just want to let you know we are looking forward to see you in your next visit.

It was speechless, you judge us very well. Once again thank you very much for your warm support.

Wish you have a joyful life.

Thanking you

Gyanman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my second visit to Sagarmath Apartment and I found better and comfortable than last time. Compare to other service apartment hotel it is way better and reasonable price. Breakfast is as always good as it is. I m very excited to have breakfast. Always ready for help and response very quickly. I had few problems come out during my stay with them and it was taking care very quickly. It makes me so comfortable.

Room is very specious and better than five star hotels. The kitchen is perfect; I can enjoy my own cooking, which help me feel more homely. All the time hot water and Opps! Internet super good. Housekeeping ladies are so friendly and well knowledgeable. Just simply the great they are.

I recommend this hotel for all travellers. This is worthy place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ying Ying Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#12 of 203 in Kathmandu
751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#18 of 203 in Kathmandu
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#4 of 203 in Kathmandu
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
1.5 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#38 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ward-2, Sanepa | Lalitpur, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at SAGARMATHA APARTMENT BED & BREAKFAST don't just provide you with ready to check in service apartment units, but strive our best to create and deliver a customized, hassle-free, and homely living experience for you. Our Apartment offerings are as mentioned below. *FULL SERVICE APARTMENTS* We also provide bigger suite apartments with 2 or 3 bedroom, private /Attached bathrooms, living room, kitchen and dinning, balcony, terrace garden with a lawn. All our service apartment units are furnished and has attached bathroom, equipped kitchenette, wooden parquet flooring, whereas most units have a balcony and huge windows to assure maximum inflow of fresh air and light. *LOCATION*We are ideally located in Jhamshikhel Road, Pulchowk (Just opposite of DAN RAN Japanese Restaurant and just behind of VESPER WINE HOUSE) which is a safe and convenient neighborhood with many international organization including the United Nations head office located in a walking distance.About 5 minutes’ walk around and one can find above 30 different Restaurants/cafes/ serving various cuisines, Lounges/Bars/Wine Houses, numerous supermarkets, (convenience/grocery/Fresh-veggie/ bakery) Stores, hospitals/Pharmacies, Banks/ATM lounge, Child Play school/ Day care center, Travel agency, Hair Saloon, Tailor, Fitness center (Gymnasium, aerobics, yoga, massage) , Easy Access to public transport facilities or 24 hours stand-by taxi service and many more.Actually, everything that one requires for a comfortable stay is available just few steps away. *APARTMENT AMENITIES*• Fully Furnished Apartment Units, (Each and every units has own private: Living Room, Kitchen, Bathroom with shower, Bed room with Q.S. Bed/Twin Bed and Balcony).• Assured Back-up supply for Lights, Satellite TV, and other Gadgets at all times.• Paid Utilities: Electricity, Wireless Internet, LP-Gas and H/C Water• Self-Cooking or Cook Facilities, Refrigerator, Oven, Cookery & Cutlery.• Communication Services(Local/STD/ISD Calls) and Postal Services.• In-Premises Security Guards with CCTV Surveillance for all common areas.• Laundry/Dry Cleaning, House-Keeping and Maid Service.• Vehicle On-hire, Domestic/International Flight Ticketing, and Airport Transfer.• On-Call services (Medical, Massage, Beautician, Baby-sitting. etc.)We always think for your comfortable stay with us. For your comfort with us we will do all necessary work. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing