We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mexican”

Electric Pagoda Bar/Cafe
Ranked #44 of 732 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Nepali, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mexican”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

faniced a change of meal while in Thamel, and noticed this place did Mexican food.
A group of us ate here and had fajita enchlidas and steak, everyone was very happy with the food, it also all came out around the same time which was ace and the price were inclusive of all taxes which we love, so much easier to see what you are paying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    75
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Electric Pagoda”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great Western food. I ate in quite a few places in Thamel and this is definitely one of the best. the atmosphere is cool, with sweet tunes always in the background

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emz_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice respit”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

After a hike from Thamel to Monkey a temple and back, the EP outdoor garden restaurant was very comfortable. Lots of trees and privacy from the busy streets. Also Japanese style lounge seating. Food was pretty good too. We had dal sets, blt and spaghetti. All of us were pretty satisfied.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
441 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Place to Eat”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Electric Pagoda is a great place to eat and relax with friends. The service there is excellent. All the staff were able to answer questions about the menu. Our meals were also brought to us in reasonable time. The menu is varied and features dishes from many different cultures. My chicken enchilada was delicious. The beans and rice on the side were extremely tasty as well. However, a friend ordered the veg pad thai and had to add egg to it as it would be very plain otherwise. Seating was a little uncomfortable, but whether you are in the quiet garden or quirky indoor seating area this is soon forgotten. Electric Pagoda is definitely worth checking out during your stay in Thamel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Plentiful and tasty Mexican food with great service and chilled out atmosphere”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in here seeking out some Mexican after reading about this place in a guide book. We werent disappointed. The Mexican was good and dishes quite large for what we payed. The house wine was also moderately priced (Rs. 300). No extra VAT on top. The service was fantastic, our waiter even held the bill for us for an hour while we ducked back to the hotel as we didn't check how much $ we had on us at the time! Chilled out atmosphere, ambience and good music not too loud. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megatronic178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Pagoda Bar/Cafe also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Electric Pagoda Bar/Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing