We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Family Adventure Treks and Expedition - Private Day Tours
Ranked #204 of 403 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Adventure Treks and Expedition ( P) Ltd on of the reputed, A top planner tour and trek operator company in Nepal since 1996.we are breakthrough Nepal Luxury trip and tour package all part of Nepal, like, trekking,tour,climbing, sight seeing, mountain flight, safaris,bunging jumping,Tibet and Bhutan, hotel etc much more since 15 years.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice EBC trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great exprience. The trip is tire but great experience. The company guide Mr. Sunil is great, with the good and flexible arrangement of Mr Sunil I am totally enjoy myself. I like it. Thanks Sunil.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheong_Chee_Phang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome view of Mt.Everest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are very grateful to Family Adventure Treks and our guide Arjun for making making our Everest Flight an unforgettable experience. We were picked up from our hotel at 5.30am as promised. A short drive to the Domestic Airport and were checked in for the 7am flight with Buddha Air. The views from the aircraft of Mt.Everest and the other peaks in the Himalayas were just stunning as the sky was clear. This tour must be in everyone' s bucket list if they are visiting Nepal. Arjun was waiting for us in the car park after we landed and drove us back to our hotel.We were back in the hotel by 9.30am. Thanks to everyone at Family Adventure Treks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Azizi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gokyo and Everest Trek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Cloud in Lukla meant our scheduled flight never happened. Arjun arranged a seat the next day on another airline that helps clear flight backlogs (it was a little extra money but well worth it as the early cloud came into Lukla for another week).

We were a group of two plus our guide Uttam (Birendra) and porter Roshan. They were friendly and helpful. They gave suggestions about route changes after 6 feet (2 metres) of unseasonal snow fell in Gokyo about the time we started trekking, but let us make the final decisions. We took plenty of days for acclimatisation and got up to Gokyo and Gokyo Ri (5340m) and also to Tengboche and above in the Everest valley. The heavy snow and initial airport delays meant we didn't cross the Cho La or make it all the way to Everest Base Camp but we were very happy with our trek. Uttam and Roshan were very patient with all our photographs and organised accomodation at teahouses and meals very well.

Thank-you Arjun, Uttam and Roshan.

Mike Heilbron, Auckland, New Zealand 2013

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The only and the best trekking guide I trust in Nepal,Mr. NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was my second time to choose Family adventure and Mr. NJ as my trekking guide . We were a group of 13 persons to EBC. Because of hot trekking season, there were lot of travelers all over the trek. For the great experience for over 15 years tour guide, Mr. NJ fully familiar for the routing and well arrangement. He always release one assistant to walk fast in order to get the sufficient rooms for accommodation for our group. We really enjoy our journey. However, bad luck occurred at the end of the trip. The weather become foggy when we arrived at Lukla. All domestic flight back to KTM cancelled. Over thousands of travelers stuck at the little village. Everyone looking for a helicopter seat . Mr. NJ can only urged for only two seats available for our group. Weather condition getting worse on next day. SO Mr. NJ decided to walk down hill together with the rest 11 of our group. After two days trekking and 19 hours bus transport. All group members arrived KTM safety after three days later. We really appreciate his great effort and quick response to put our safety as first priority. That was a unforgettable experience . It was lucky that I chose a 6 stars trekking guide and company.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mmlho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nepal 20th -29th October 2013 with Family Adventure & Treks Expedition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our group of 6 joined a 10 days (Oct 2013) tour packaged by Family Adventure Treks & Expedition (P) Ltd.We had 3 porters, Deepak, Ram & Subra and guide, Jeevan to take care of our needs and queries.Jeevan was caring ; always making sure I was all right and even equipped with cream to cater to my injured knees . Not to mention that he is quite jovial too.In fact the whole gang were always ready to serve us and even act as our waiters in all the restaurants.The best part of all is the fact that they recommended to us the cheapest shop in town to buy stuff like jacket, sleeping bags, duffle bag, bacKpack , hiking sticks etc. Will definitely recommend them to my 10 friends wanting to hike the Nepali hills next year.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caramel1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Adventure Treks and Expedition - Private Day Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Family Adventure Treks and Expedition - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing