We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasi Dhargey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tasi Dhargey Inn
Ranked #53 of 436 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
liberec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly and very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am going to Káthmándú many years 2 times in year. Every time I stayed in Tasi Dhargey. Everything are perfect, service, rooms, food...If I need something, never are problém do it. Shukra and Prakesh are very good managers, responsibilite and all staff very friendly a preper help you. I have only best experience from this hotel a I recommend to all tourist. You can be sure, you will be satisficed. Shukra and Prakesh helped me so much in difficult situation after hard accident in mountains.
I you need travel agency, also in hotel...all service and prices are very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank radkaLiberec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Namaste & Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful positive reviews regarding our hotel and staff. We will definitely share with our entire team about your praise and acknowledgement. We are really grateful to have you as our valuable and regular guest. We commit you to give you better and better survive in upcoming days.....We always thank you for your great support!!!
We really look forward to seeing you again and again!!

With best regards,
Tasi Dhargey Inn team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    26
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
16
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We are so glad we found the Tasi Dhargey Inn! We had been looking for a cheap but acceptable place to stay for a couple of hours when we ran into this little gem. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. The TV in our room didn't work, but they immediately replaced it with another. They helped us plan a trip to Nagarkot, and when we returned the next day, we got our own room back. We ordered room service coffee every morning, and it always arrived within a few minutes. The place is clean and the location is superb. I have only good things to say!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElizabethKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Namaste & Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn!!!

We always committed to provide every one of our guests special care and homely atmosphere.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding to your stay at Tasi Dhargey Inn, we will share your kind words to our team to give even better service to our upcoming guest and it motivate us to work better.
Also glad to hear that you like the service of our Restaurant.

We always thanking you and hope to see you again!!!

With best regards,
Tasi Dhargey Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokhara
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed this hotel many times .this hotel is located at thamel, very short walking distance to shopping center & bar restaurant .this hotel is excellent place for me.they did such a good behave with me. i wii recommend this hotel to everyone .they have very big rooms with balcony .they do have very comfortable beds with clean towels .they have very big bathrooms ,24 hour hot water .
this time i have stayed four nights there. every morning i had supper breakfast .
excellent staff ,always smile , very capable .
this budget hotel is really suitable for budget travelers ,they have many types rooms with different prices.this hotel helped me to organized tours \ trekking \ticketing ,rafting \. . the main thing is wi-fi .they have very strong signal wi -fi.even no power. that's why this place is excellent for me .at last thanks for sukra sir and his team.

Room Tip: please choose high floor rooms..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank himalayapokhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice hotel with very kind staff, good prices. It is placed in a side street therefore you do not hear traffic in streets too much. There are shops, restaurants, bars and ATM close to the hotel. I can only recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdiby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Tasi Dhargey Inn is very comfortable hotel with great service, clean rooms and nice and capable staff. I can not forget to say the best about the meals they cook.
Im already decided to stay in this hotel everytime I come back to Kathmandu.

Room Tip: the best is the one on the very top
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Namaste & Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn!!!

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give us the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are always trying our best to give everyone's of our guest to make comfortable stay with required services such as good food, Electric back up, Wi-Fi, etc.
Also thank you for rating us so high about your stay and Meal at our restaurant. We will definitely share your kind words to our entire team.

Hope to see you again,

With best regards,
Tasi Dhargey Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hloubetin, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is just perfect. In the middle of all the action but yet in a quiet side street. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very good price, all travelling arrangements worked out 100%. I can totally recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floors mean more hiking but better view:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Namaste & Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We feel great to know that you like the overall services as well as travelling arrangements in Nepal. We all entire team of Tasi Dhargey Inn thanking you for your wonderful words, it encourage us to serve more better to our all the guest in upcoming day!

We look forward to seeing you again in Nepal.

With best regards,
Tasi Dhargey Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've been travelling to Nepal since the year 2050 (it's just now becomming 2070) and long ago a Nepali friend found for me the Tasi Dhargey Inn. I return year after year on my way to and fro from my Nepali home in the south because EVERYTHING WORKS and there's every basic necessity. It's not the most beautiful place, and a very large hotel is being built next door, BUT the staff especially is wonderful and rarely changes. Sukra the owner ALWAYS remembers me and greets me warmly, friendly Sanju tends the reception desk (and I always think of Sabina who used to), there's Indra the all-rounder (and a few others) who do everything so promptly and kindly ... Then there's the food, with prompt room service, better and cheaper than outside and often far more convenient. The location is VERY good in central Thamel, with access in two quite-different directions. Plus the TDI has reasonalble and fair prices. It's safe, it's quiet, it's sufficiently comfortable. I've never had a serious problem and I'll keep going there forever.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francine-de-provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Samsara Resort
Samsara Resort
#83 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Serenity
Hotel Serenity
#78 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Acme Guest House
Acme Guest House
#46 of 436 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
#4 of 436 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peace N Park
Hotel Peace N Park
#15 of 436 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasi Dhargey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasi Dhargey Inn

Property: Tasi Dhargey Inn
Address: Bhagawoti Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 0977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tasi Dhargey Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. offers value-for-money rooms in Thamel, Kathmandu. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and free local calls are provided. There is also a rooftop garden with views of the Himalayas and Kathmandu City. Carpet and parquet floor furnished, rooms come with air conditioning and with ceiling fan, a sofa and a TV. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. In-room dining is possible with room service. Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. is 3 km from the city centre. Tribhuvan International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free parking is available. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services, luggage storage and a 24-hour front desk. The on-site restaurant serves Nepali, Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Snacks can also be enjoyed at the rooftop garden.Free transfer from airport to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Tasi Dhargey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing