We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddha Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
$120
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trekkers' Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$15
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Silver Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$13
$12
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
$11
$9
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$106
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
30
19
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
19
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson site restaurantstayed herewi fihot showerbusy streetwould definitely stay here againnice roomclean roomsnepal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 57 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Hotel is attractive and well maintained .The garden of the hotel is impressive with statue of Buddha brings positive vibes ,We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed. We had a lovely room which had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfy and the room itself was a good size. The hotel is beautifully furnished . we were made to feel very welcome by the proprietors who were very friendly and gave us some great tips about where to visit in the Kathmandu . Breakfast in the morning was a real treat.The staff were professional and friendly, Staff are attentive and interested in serving customers.The food came quickly and was absolutely fantastic .

In summary, you get what you'd expect and more from this Hotel. Would definitely recommend and revisit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Absolutely loved "Buddha Garden Hotel " Perfect hotel in Kathmandu.Owner of Buddha garden welcome us with great smile .The hotel is very charming, i was feeling home as soon that i cross the door.The property is clean and a good place to unwind.Rooms are clean and very spacious. Great service, comfortable rooms and incomparable ambiance! Staff are incredibly courteous,the hotel and garden is nice and very peaceful.The dining was excellent .The staff is kind with great smile.

Room Tip: Room with second floor with garden View is excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 938JohnT938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have spent in this nice hotel with a very helpfull and friendly personnel all together one plus two nights (Kathmandu as in between destination for travelling all around Nepal). It is a very good choice for both families and single travellers. its a budget friendly hotel, with a quiet garden and a very tidy food in restaurant. One can have a continental like breakfast there, very tastfull! Request a room in garden direction and enjoy the stay here.

Room Tip: garden view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariHari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I like Buddha Garden. It is situated in a peaceful part of Thamel but still close to everything. It is a budget hotel, which is good for my purse. The rooms are clean and I feel safe and secure. The small garden with the pomella trees makes a homely feeling. There is also a roof-top.
On Monday mornings I can hear a priest murmering for to give the hotel and the guests good luck.
Important to tell: the staff is always friendly and willing to help, if needed!
I stayed here first time 1993 (Siddharta was the name then), now I stay for three months per year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at Chill out resort and used have dinner at Buddha Garden Hotel. All the resturant menu rates shown are exclusive of Vat and Service charge. This is a general practice here which bloats up the bill by almost 25%.

They take a minimum of 45 minutes to serve an order as it is freshly made and served. They also serve alcoholic breverages. Will recommend dining here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhirappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews