We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Nepal Hiking tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nepal Hiking
from $170.00
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
116
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite home personal and friendly service kathmandu eco hotel everest base camp great companion chola pass excellent adventure poon hill cho la well worth the effort kathmandu city tour insurance company side trips these guys extra days gokyo lakes day tour
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

Well paced with friendly porters and knowledgeable guide, we experienced the wonders of this region - people and sites to its fullest. We did the glimpse of Everest which allowed us to see the mountain! Gakol was a very accommodating and flexible guide who was able to balance the needs of 4 very different skill levels. All with his wonderful sense of humor. Guest houses were comfortable and food provided a variety of local and comfort food options. We would use them again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Lantang and Gosaikunda trek is a beautiful 15 days lodge trek. Nepal Hiking organised it very well, the guide Mahendra was very professional and helpful. The porters were nice and serious. The hotel in Kathmandu "Kathmandu Suite Home" is very comfortable and prefect to relax after the trek.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank RosangelaS745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

I 100% recommend Nepal Hiking. Every tiny detail was organised so well from pick ups and recommendations in Kathmandu to the trek itself. Extremely knowledgeable and experienced guide who talylored the trip to our needs and was flexable during the trek. Bhairam went out of his way to make sure we had the best experience, we couldn't of asked for more! We did not need to worry about a thing just enjoy the stunning views and he always made sure we had a room with amazing views where possible.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Guide68436501917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

It was the first time we visited Nepal. It was really great experience.
Everything was organised very well and profesional
Big tthans to our quide Gakul for his care of us during all trek.
We definitetly will come back soon !!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tomas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TilakThapaMagar, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you Tomas for your review. Glad to know you had really a great experience of Sundarijal, Chisopani, Gosainkunda and Dhunche Trek. We can't wait for your next trek with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Good service and friendly tour guide. We enjoy our trip very much. Thank you to Mr phairam. Wil recommend

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TilakThapaMagar, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you Jane for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews