We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week in Nepal with Nepal Trailblazer Trekking Tours”
Review of Nepal Hiking

Nepal Hiking
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Full Moon Classical Music Concerts at Kirateshwar Temple in Kathmandu
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Private Day Tour in Kathmandu: Guided tour of Kathmandu Cultural Heritage Sites
More Info
$22.00*
and up
Private car transfer from Kathmandu Airport to hotels in Kathmandu
Ranked #131 of 636 Outdoor Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nepal Hiking is the pioneer in yoga retreats tours, guided day tours of cultural heritage sites and multi-day trekking tours in Nepal since 2003. We have all locally recruited friendly / helpful guides and strong support porters to make your visit a memorable one.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I wanted to experience Nepal, but we only had a week to see the major sights. We contacted Nepal TrailBlazer Trekking by email, and outlined the sorts of places we wanted to visit and a general outline of our interests. We liked their tours but could not fit them into our time frame. Bhairam communicated well by email and altered the tours to accommodate us and was helpful in trying to fit it within the time constraints. We were very happy with all the accommodation and arrangements made by him. On arrival we were met at the airport and taken to our accommodation in Kathmandu. Early next day our excellent driver Ram and English speaking guide Anuz arrived to start our tour. We were delighted with our guide - Anuz who was always polite, patient, punctual and very knowledgable. Everthing we had negotiated was made available to us, every minute was packed to achieve maximim sight seeing and to experience the culture. All in all we would happily recommend Nepal Trailblazer to anyone wanting to visit Nepal.

Thank Blondy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilakthapa, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! It is great to receive such great comments and I am pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to arranging another tour for you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tilak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spend an excellent 3 weeks in Nepal with Trailblazer trekking. Bhairam was there to help us in any matter and arranged for us to go to Annapurna Circuit after waiting for 2 days for a flight to Lukla and EBC. Unfortunately weather didn't favour us, but the Annapurna Circuit was certainly worth it. We can't but recommend our guide Chhabi, who was extremely helpful and friendly with lots of knowledge about the area and the culture of all the people in the area.

We also took a few days trip to Chitwan national park with Nepal Trailblazer Trekking, and it went very smoothly as well. I'd recommend their services to anyone visiting Nepal!

1  Thank Misok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilakthapa, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you had such an excellent vacation in Nepal; but I feel sorry that you could not make the Everest Base camp trek as originally planned due to bad weather in Lukla. Please do keep in contact with us and we remain at your service should there be anything we can assist with when planning your next adventure!

Kind regards,
Tilak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed both the trips (Nepal & Bhutan cultural tours) and all our dealings with Nepal Trailblazer Trekking very much. The responses to our e-mails during the planning of the trips were always on time and prompt with all the right answers. We made a right decision by selecting the Nepal Trailblazer Trekking as our organiser. Wishing you all the best Nepal Trailblazer Team!

Thank Josetaylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilakthapa, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience at TripAdvisor. I am very much pleased to read that you very much enjoyed our services.

We looking forward to welcoming you back for your next adventure!

Kind regards,

Tilak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed the both tours (Nepal & Bhutan cultural tours) and all our dealings with Nepal Trailblazer Trekking very much. The responses to our e-mails during the planning of the trips were always on time and prompt with all the right answers. The tours were well planned and perfect. Thank you guys for arranging the great holidays tours to our family. We are looking forward to our next trip with Nepal Trailblazer!

Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilakthapa, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the cultural tours in Nepal and Bhutan. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your another holiday tour!

Best regards,
Tilak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We just spent 1 month in Nepal and we completed a 18-days trek with Nepal Trailblazer. We bought the trek on the internet and were a little concerned by the agency and services offered. From the first until the last day, Tilak and these employees have managed to make it unforgettable and they exceeded our expectations at any time. A special thanks to the guide and the porter, they have been wonderful with us.

Thank you once again to Tilak and his team. I highly recommend this agency.

2  Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilakthapa, Director of Sales at Nepal Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences and recommending our company and services at TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you for another adventure tour! Thank you for being a valued customer of Nepal Trailblazer Trekking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Hiking also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Hiking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing