We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful and friendly haven”

Pilgrims Garden Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Kathmandu
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Quiet & peaceful Garden in busy city of the tourism Thamel. We have dining and garden 100 seats available to serve food same time. Specially we make our guest warmly well come to our restaurant and bar also we make family good environment. We serve high speed Free WI-FI provided, good speed. 24 Hours electricity, international menu items more than 100 items .We cook your food exactly the way you want, removing or adding ingredients of your choice . Fresh organic coffee , breakfast , launch, dinner,Groups accepted. You can book a table by the phone. You can always enjoy both delicious food and fresh air. Make you fresh and cool in hot summer and in winter we have camp fire warm up the winter.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Food is good and wholesome. Service is friendly and helpful. Staff make everyone feel at home. I was travelling alone and always felt safe and calm at this little oasis in bustling Thamel. There is an ambience of peacefulness and security at Pilgrims that makes your visit an experience to remember. Once discovered you will want to keep returning to this gentle, peaceful, happy place. I visited in April 2010 and I can see from current photos that it is the same today.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
Anne


Nice to here from you Anne , we will do our best for hospitality . we hope will see you again thank you very much for staying with us and having great time from our service .


sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Pilgrims Garden Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

At the back of Pilgrim's book (and other things) shop is the restaurant; indoor or outdoor seating, quiet music, good food (at usual Nepal slow speed), and above all a place to slow down and chill for a while. Absolutely a must-stop pause in the chaos of Kathmandu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
Guest




t hank you very much visiting us and having food we are glad to here from you we will keep trying do our best thank you once again for review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Dosa's are very good, other food is average (Palak paneer, vegetable curry)
Nice setting, friendly staff

Thank Makobeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant attached to the bookshop. Good Indian food and other options. Nice spot for cup of coffee or tea

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
Guest



thank you very much sit having with you great time and food . we will try to best service .


sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After coming back from a long and cold trekking we came back to an oasis of warmth and quietness. Beside the good food and prices, we especially liked the warm welcome and great service of the complete team of Pilgrims Garden Restaurant.
And especially we thank Sunny, keep on practising your languages. You're doing great!!

Hope to be back soon.
Sander and Kathleen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, General Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

many many thanks lot for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrims Garden Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Pilgrims Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing