We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance with very friendly people”

Pilgrims Garden Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 39 Coffee & Tea in Kathmandu
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Quiet & peaceful Garden in busy city of the tourism Thamel. We have dining and garden 100 seats available to serve food same time. Specially we make our guest warmly well come to our restaurant and bar also we make family good environment. We serve high speed Free WI-FI provided, good speed. 24 Hours electricity, international menu items more than 100 items .We cook your food exactly the way you want, removing or adding ingredients of your choice . Fresh organic coffee , breakfast , launch, dinner,Groups accepted. You can book a table by the phone. You can always enjoy both delicious food and fresh air. Make you fresh and cool in hot summer and in winter we have camp fire warm up the winter.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After coming back from a long and cold trekking we came back to an oasis of warmth and quietness. Beside the good food and prices, we especially liked the warm welcome and great service of the complete team of Pilgrims Garden Restaurant.
And especially we thank Sunny, keep on practising your languages. You're doing great!!

Hope to be back soon.
Sander and Kathleen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, General Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

many many thanks lot for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

Unfortunately with outdoor eating, it is either dreary and wet in the summer or cold in the winter. Plus with all the flies, it is not a pleasant experience. Food is only ok.

Thank caught_in_the_Du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
Sir





we are very sorry to you , it depend on the person like to place to ear out door and indoor choice of the person . we will do our best for upcoming day's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went to Pilgrims garden restaurant almost every day during my visit to this beautiful country. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is in a great location in the heart of busy Thamel. The food was great and the service was fantastic. I would highly recommend visiting Pilgrams and if you have a couple of hours spare then get lost in the amazing book shop attached to the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
guest


thank you for everything from us we are glad to here from you . we will do our best as we can for hospitality .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've been 6 days in Kathmandu in 2010, and went to Pilgrims Garden every single day! It's cheap, confortable and above all, people were very nice and friendly. It was our base point to start and finish every journey, because we felt we could trust in their infos and advises. So.. what else can I say? A lovely and quiet restaurant where you can have nice food, drink Nepalese beer and have the best tourist infos while you meet people from all around the world ! Trully recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank silvi0dante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
Sir



Thank you for visiting us and having food . we will do our best as we can in hospitality .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nice place in a garden, nice food and friendly people. A good place for breakfast for a good price and a good place to meet other people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank DGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimsgardenr... T, Manager at Pilgrims Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear
Dita




thank you very much for everything to you staying with us so many time and we fell you are like our as family member. we will do our best for guest and we hope we will see you again and many many thank you very much for review of the restaurant .


Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrims Garden Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Pilgrims Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing