We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Budget Multiplex (P.) Ltd
Ranked #193 of 433 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

first of all i would like to thanks for The hotel budget management. I stay several days in hotel Budget and i found nice location & service. which is located in middle of kathmandu. of course in my next trip i stay that hotel and i suggest to all also. thank you.
Dipendra.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipendra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
9
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I found everything quite managed and well planned. The owner as well as the staff were so nice that I prefer this hotel to all my friends who r in Japan ...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icey_coolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

i found very quite stay in the middle of kathmandu. Thanks a lot to Hotel Budget for nice accommodation..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sundarmaharjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very warm owner, very calm hotel, I was happy to stay there, stayed several days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rejane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel after trip to Tibet and it was like quiet small island in the middle of rough sea of busy Thamel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cepann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu City Hotel
Kathmandu City Hotel
#31 of 198 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gaju Suite Hotel
Gaju Suite Hotel
#32 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bright Star
Hotel Bright Star
#27 of 433 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd
De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd
#17 of 433 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#2 of 198 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Budget Multiplex (P.) Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Budget Multiplex (P.) Ltd

Property: Hotel Budget Multiplex (P.) Ltd
Address: Thamel | behind Amrit Science Campus, Kathmandu 10969, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Thamel, Amma's Home B & B is an ideal spot from which to discover Kathmandu. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Gandharba Culture and Art Organisation, Intercultural Training & Research Centre, Kathmandu Guest House Minitheatre.At Budget Multiplex Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including pets allowed, coffee shop, safety deposit boxes, executive floor, tours.In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as balcony/terrace, daily newspaper, shower, fan, air conditioning to please even the most discerning guest. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by top-class recreational facilities such as massage, sauna. Whatever your reason for visiting Kathmandu, the Amma's Home B & B is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Budget Multiplex (P.) Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing