We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tibet International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarya Khasti(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Padma(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Boudha Inn(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bagmati(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
468
155
18
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
155
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboudhanath stupatibetan decorrooftop restaurantjunior suitewonderful hotelclose to the airportmodern amenitiestop floorhotel is locatedfew minutes walkstreet noisean oasisthe hustle and bustlelaundry servicecomfortable staykathmandu valleyspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 646 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I would recommend this hotel very strongly to anyone thinking of visiting Kathmandu. I’ve travelled quite a lot and this is up there with the best in terms of value.

Service: This is truly outstanding! Every staff member is well-trained and friendly, as well as efficient. They create a wonderful atmosphere. Special mention to restaurant staff Rikash and Rojina (both very good at their jobs and very friendly) and to all the Reception staff, especially Rinchen and Rinzin, who are well-informed, helpful and efficient ladies. (Not all staff names begin with R!)
Location: Very good. It’s a 5-minute walk from the big stupa at Boudha, which is truly magnificent and has lots of restaurants and shops around it. You can walk in the streets nearby with no hassle at all. There’s a small supermarket halfway to the stupa. It’s about 15 minutes (about $4) by taxi to the city centre and main tourist sights (e.g. Durbar Square). The hotel will call a taxi for you, and getting one back is easy – just ask for Boudha (pronounced BOWda , as in bow-wow) and the hotel is 300 metres before it.
Rooms: Excellent. Clean, well-appointed, tea/coffee facility. About 6 sports channels on the TV. You can control the air con temperature yourself.
Food and drink: Very good indeed. I don’t normally eat very often in a hotel where I’m staying, but their restaurant serves a wide choice of good food and drink at very reasonable prices. The very good breakfast (and lunch if you want it) is served in the rooftop dining room, which has glass walls, an outside terrace and brilliant views of the stupa and the Himalayas (on a clear day).
Wi-fi: Free. Drops out sometimes but mostly fine.
Spa: Good massage. Owned by a different company, so you can't sign for it on your hotel bill.
Power: No problem. The hotel has generators which kick in within 20 seconds of the power going off, which it does regularly in Kathmandu.
Overall, I’m very happy that I picked this hotel. Given the somewhat shaky infrastructure of Nepal, it is amazing how efficiently it is run. Top marks to management and staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank you taking your time out to writ such detailed review about us. Your word of appreciation has made our day. It’s always a pleasure to hear that we once again succeeded in making our guest stay at HTI a memorable experience. I have conveyed you thanks to our staff and they are thrilled to hear about it.
We will keep thriving
Best Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Located near the Boudhanath Stupa the view from the restaurant is beautiful. The rooms were large and comfortable. The room delivered biscuit at bed time was a nice touch.

Its easy to walk to both Boudhanath Stupa, and Pashupatinath Temple. (separately as they are in different directions).

DHL is a few doors down so if you accidentally purchase too many yak wool blankets you can ship them home safely.

Convenient, clean, and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Belinda,
Thank you for taking your time out to write a review about us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at HTI immensely and had a memorable experience.
We would love to have you back in near future.

Best regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Amazing hotel, great staff, very clean rooms, lovely beds, hot showers. Great views from rooftop of Boudha Stupa. Restaurant top class. Forth trip to Nepal and this is the best hotel by far, can't fault it. Don't miss the jet lag massage at the spa, it really helps. We shall look forward to our return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank karmabuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review.
It’s a pleasure to hear that we once again succeeded in making our guest stay at HTI a memorable experience .We look forward to having you back in near future.

Beast Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

it was a wonderful welcome with the awesome staff except one black apple, nice, clean and quite environment. cheerful and helpful services from the Shangrila kitchen, good introduction of menu and good food served. although i am traveling solo, but i do enjoyed the at home feeling staying with Hotel Tibet International, Kathmandu Nepal. Well done and continue the right attitudes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apachee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking your time out to write such splendid review about us on Trip advisor. It’s always a delight o hear that we at HTI have once again succeeded in making our guest stay at HTI a memorable experience and made you feel like at Home.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Tibet International in near future.

Best regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in this boutique style hotel. Very clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They arranged a table at a restaurant we were recommended (Thamel House restaurant) and sorted out the taxi for us to get there too. A couple of downsides were that rooms were pretty cold (we stayed in February) and the water for shower/ bath was cold. We however didn't complain about it so they didn't get a chance to rectify this. Food however in the hotel is of an excellent standard. All round would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lymitcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for the review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that we were able to make our guest stay at HTI a memorable experience. We will keep thriving.

Best Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews