We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Buddha Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Buddha Land
Ranked #32 of 436 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place with great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was such a surprise to find such a nice hotel in a great location for this price. From the moment I set foot in the property the staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The location is unbeatable in the heart of Thamel but also in it's own quiet corner.

All and all it was a near perfect experience and I would definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
14th March 2014
Dear Albie H,

Namaste! and warm greetings from Hotel Buddha Land.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers after a long time.We are very happy that you had a great time with us in our hotel .It's our pleasure that you noticed our helpful staffs and our great location.It's our honor to receive such a good review from our guest .

Once again thank you so much for your contribution and hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.Thank you!

With Best Regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    49
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
60
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a standard room and we felt that it was good value for money and clean sheets, unfortunately we were only there one night and did not get to try the complimentary breakfast as we had to leave early the next day for a bus.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
9th March,2014
Dear Sally,

Namaste! and warm greetings from Hotel Buddha Land.Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.Guest reviews are very important for us to maintain the standard of hotel and to find out the things need to be improve for the better quality of services.We are very happy to know that our hotel and our service are good what you pay for.

Once again thank you for your feedback and staying with us in our hotel and would like to welcome you again in future.Thank you!

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Buddha Land , Thamel, Kathmandu.
My first time to Nepal...the hotel managements...superb dealings to the most unexpected till u feel u r at ur own home...nothing negative can I give.
Location is great...just behind the ever busy Thamel Street but the atmosphere in the hotel is so that there is no early morning hazzle bussy noice to wait u up.
The staffs are superb in every details tending to my request making you feels they are your maids..
Honesty and sincerity....6 STARS..
Anyone planning trips to Kathmandu...Hotel Buddha Land..makes it a priority choice...NO REGRETS!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
6th March 2014
Dear James,

Namaste! And warm greetings from Hotel Buddha Land.Thank you so much for providing your precious time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers,We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.We are very happy that you noticed our great location and friendly and helpful staff.It's our honor that our team able to make you satisfied with our services and keep on working hard further for to improve it more.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our hotel and love to welcome you again in our hotel in future.Thank you!

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is one of the best hotel stays i had in Nepal... very courteous and polite staff. you ask for something and they make sure that you have it within no time.The breakfast they serve is really good.. one disadvantage i felt is that the double bedroom was little smaller in comparison to the photos seen here.. but it doesn't really matter much since on a holiday no one would really spend an entire day in the hotel.i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking out for cosy and comfortable rooms on a not too high budget!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellertrail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
4th March,2014
Dear Travellertrail6,

Namaste!And thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers regarding your stay in our property..We are very glad to receive such positive feedbacks from our guest.Our guest reviews are very important for us to know that are we able to make our guest satisfied or not by our services and to find out the places need to be improve for the Guest satisfaction.

We look forward to get another opportunity to host you in our place and once again, thank you for your positive feedbacks.

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the wonderful hotel for a week where there are very wonderful staff and have sufficient experience in addition to the sophistication and elegance that they enjoy .Everything is good.Good wifi and hot water is available at any time.Loaction is very good and mini markets are nearby for shopping.Breakfast is good and included in room cost.Friendly and helpful staffs and nice place to stay.And i will chose this place again in my next visit to nepal.Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noormousleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
4th March,2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste ! And thank you very much for choosing our hotel ( Hotel Buddha Land) and for providing your valuable time to share your comments regarding your stay here.
It gives us a great pleasure to read such positive feedbacks of this kind because we are truly devoted in providing the best possible service leading towards happy and satisfied our valuable clients.

We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.Thank you!

With Best regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naaldwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel Buddha Land was my second home when I stayed in Nepal. The service was excellent, every time I asked for something they arranged it for me. I asked for a twin bed and they provided me a room with one! I stayed quite a long time in this hotel and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. It was easy to ask for a taxi or to look for one around the corner. It's a 8 minute walk to the heart of Thamel. The staff is very friendly and mostly very helpful. You can easily ask the manager to plan different tours by any choice you like. During the morning they provided me a really good breakfast. A hot shower was always available and most of the time I had excellent WIFI connectivity. I really had a bless in this hotel! Dhanyabaad everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieuw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Dieuw,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor community.We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your good words to our team.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay.

Best regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was at the lower end of the budget hotel price wise. However the accommodation was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was included and I was given as much to eat as I wanted.. The staff however, made the stay very pleasant and they were always available at all hours. I hired the hotel vehicle and driver for two days. This was well maintained and the driver was careful and considerate at all times.
The hotel staff were extremely courteous at all times and I would certainly return for another stay.
Thanks to everyone for a very enjoyable visit!

Leonard McCullie Perth Scotland

Room Tip: I booked a twin room for myself to give me a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennymccullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Lennymccullie,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback s about our Hotel ,staffs and Services that we provided among TripAdvisor readers.

We are very glad to receive such positive feedback s from our guest. Your feedback s motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel.Hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#7 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#73 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#58 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peace N Park
Hotel Peace N Park
#15 of 436 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha Land

Property: Hotel Buddha Land
Address: 30 Thamel Jyatha | PO Box 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha Land 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thamel is ranked as one of the top tourist destinations in Kathmandu, Nepal, so why not stay at a Hotel Buddha Land and enjoy the vibrant city that's alive with a contemporary cultural heritage that's down-to-earth and friendly. Its trendy nightlife is famous, the museums are extraordinary, the restaurants are a paradise for foodies and its shops are well worth a visit. Staying at a Hotel Buddha Land is an ideal way for you to spend your next holiday in Nepal or weekend short break. While you are there who could forget about the Guinness, you really won't taste finer. Nepal is the short break destination and Hotel Buddha Land are the perfect place to start your holiday. Stay in one of Hotel Buddha Land, then find time to explore the city. The best part of hotel is its environment, Hotel Buddha Land captures the essence of modern Nepal and maintains the highest standards in all the services it offers. With exquisitely appointed rooms,restaurants and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Buddha Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing