We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buddha Land
Nearby Hotels
$140
$123
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
$159
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
$121
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
$108
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$285
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$22
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
191
55
16
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
55
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watergreat hospitalitysecond homecomfortable placefree internetdeluxe roombusy thamelvisit kathmandubudget hotellocation is greatexcellent hotelhome away from homerooms are cleanthamel areajayaairportnepal
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 276 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

As budget backbackers we weren't sure about spending a bit more than our usual budget, but are so glad we did. Our room was immaculate and had a very clean bathroom with constant hot water.There was AC and a TV with English language cable programmes. The breakfast was great. The wifi was the best we've had in Nepal (room 303 is right next to the router). They gave us a free taxi to the airport. Best of all.... it was nice and quiet. A rarity in Thamel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

12th November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for providing your valuable time to write a review of our hotel.It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guest.We are delighted to hear that we once again succeeded in making our guest stay in our hotel memorable experience.We will be working hard again for it in coming future .And we would love to welcome you again in our hotel in future.Thank you!

kind regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Last week we stay in Buddha land.Me and my husband,we are so happy from them service, it is simple hotel,room is very simple and it was so clean,Hot shower is very good. Wifi working very good in my room, The hotel staff are very friendly, Mr suman is very friendly. Breakfast so nice .they give us all the time free drinking water. We booked 12 days EBC trekking with them. our guide Jaya the best guide.We miss all the friendly people from Buddha land ,We like to come back again an stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

November 6,2013
Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your experience with us.It is really great to know that we are succeed to provide you our good service .We are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we are very great full to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and hope to see you again.


Kind regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Average!! but the shocking part was.. when we reached the hotel there was no room for us. But we reserved the room before online...with flight detail and all that. Then they took us to another hotel called "Namaste Nepal' (their partner) ....which was below standard than "Buddha Land' ....one of the employees promised us to book ticket(kathmundu-pokhara) for us before arrival.. BUT he didnt.. As a result we had to hire Private car to go to Pokhara which was quite Expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ishitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

room is very clean,Environment is very good,good price,and easy to find in Thamel,the boss is a very nice person.if you want to go somewhere or buy something,the boss will help you,every thing is so easy live here! they have good wifi , hot and cold shower 24 hour ,neat and clean in peace environment ,very help full staffs and good place to stay .so I recommend this place to visit by other travelers too. and I will back again here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank langgeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

September 21,2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for providing your precious time to write this review and we are very much glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and you enjoy our services.Thank you for choosing our hotel.Hope to see you again.

Best regards
Hotel Buddha Land
Thamel ,Kathmandu,Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is my first time in nepal.among many hotels in kathmandu i chose hotel Buddhaland to stay .i choose This hotel because of its good reviews on tripadvisor.when i arrived to hotel the hotel is really what i read in reviews.All the staffs are very friendly and helpfull.The room is very neat and clean very good wifi very good hot and cold shower .Location of hotel is very peaceful and quiet from noisy and crowded thamel. I dont have any idea what to do in nepal because its my first time.But the hotel manager sets me everything .He manage my tours and trekking every thing in resonable price and i enojoy it alot and its memorable forever .I had a great experience in nepal with the help of hotel Buddhaland so thanks to hotel Buddhaland .So I would like to recommend other travellers to stay in hotel buddhaland to feel its friendly environment and great hospitality .And i will be back hotel Buddhaland.

Thank-you
Yuki

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yukiaikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews