We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good breakfast.”
Review of Hotel Buddha Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Buddha Land
Ranked #29 of 440 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, good breakfast.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I book this hotel by looking tripadvisor.com. I got a free pick up from the airport. They provide me a good Nepali tea as a welcome drink which was great. They also provide me a nice room with a good view. And the room was neat and clean. And they have a hot shower for 24 hr. The manager Bhanu Dhakal provide me a tour package which was great. If you need the information you can ask with him. He will be there at any time. The hotel staff are very friendly. And the breakfast was delicious. I will recommend this hotel for all travellers as well. Thank you hotel Buddha land family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robertbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    54
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
63
66
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff and service was excellent. They know where to send you for your budget and travel style. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is simple but done well. Internet works on backup power and 24 hours a day, unlike other hotels.

An excellent experience for the price with excellent service and attentive staff!

Make sure to ask the hotel to book buses, further travel rather than other agencies since the price here is very fair comparitively!

Room Tip: Front rooms (deluxe) have outward facing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gregory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in Buddha Land hotel with my Family during mid November. We really enjoyed our stay in Buddha Land. Hotel staffs were really friendly. They really had a healthy breakfast with high speed WLAN internet connection, hot shower was working properly, and hotel location was close to Thamel center. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank panalbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ger, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It is nice hotel in thamel.very clean room and bathroom. Very friendly staff.I was stay there 6 night they ,make me to stay like home. We booked 5 days trekking with them.My gide sabin was very nice guide.We had nice time with him in annapurna.They give us very good tea.I never forget those people and hotel. I will come back agian and stay there.

Room Tip: Most of the room very nice but we stay room no 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was stay there 7 nights. It small hotel but very nice. Staff is very helpful.Hot shower is very good.I can use my laptop in the room ,they have very good WiFi.I booked 10 Days trekking with them It was wonderful.My Guide Jaya is very nice Guide. I love Buddha land .

Room Tip: Room 403 is best room. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nico w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I booked Buddha land for 6 night via booking.com .It was nice stay there ,I feel very comfortable stay with them,. the hotel staffs are very helpful and very friendl. I booked the 13 days EBC trekking with them it was great ,the guide was very excellent.Hot shower working very well .wifi is very good. They make me very good breakfast.I recomend every one stay there.

Room Tip: 203 is very nice room. sunny all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank air s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed for 6 days in this hotel, and i must say it was very comfortable,safe and homely...The owner,and young staff are very helpful and smiling and always willing to make you happy.
The room i stayed in was on the 4th floor with a small balcony, and it was very comfortable and clean,with plenty of hot water....It is a very quiet place, and i loved it.The shopping areas are walking distance, and good restaurants around the corner too.
The early morning tea is excellent, and so is the breakfast....They also do airport pick up and drop, and wifi. and all this for FREE....so one of the best places to stay in khatmandu..... Fully recommend it to you all.....A true experience of nepalese compassion and contentment in these young team of staff......Thank you .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Puthrika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#8 of 198 in Kathmandu
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kathmandu City Hotel
Kathmandu City Hotel
#32 of 198 in Kathmandu
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nepalaya
Hotel Nepalaya
#44 of 198 in Kathmandu
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
0.0 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 198 in Kathmandu
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yambu
Hotel Yambu
#5 of 440 in Kathmandu
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha Land

Property: Hotel Buddha Land
Address: 30 Thamel Jyatha | PO Box 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha Land 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thamel is ranked as one of the top tourist destinations in Kathmandu, Nepal, so why not stay at a Hotel Buddha Land and enjoy the vibrant city that's alive with a contemporary cultural heritage that's down-to-earth and friendly. Its trendy nightlife is famous, the museums are extraordinary, the restaurants are a paradise for foodies and its shops are well worth a visit. Staying at a Hotel Buddha Land is an ideal way for you to spend your next holiday in Nepal or weekend short break. While you are there who could forget about the Guinness, you really won't taste finer. Nepal is the short break destination and Hotel Buddha Land are the perfect place to start your holiday. Stay in one of Hotel Buddha Land, then find time to explore the city. The best part of hotel is its environment, Hotel Buddha Land captures the essence of modern Nepal and maintains the highest standards in all the services it offers. With exquisitely appointed rooms,restaurants and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Buddha Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing