We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay there.”
Review of Hotel Buddha Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Buddha Land
Ranked #31 of 442 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Wells, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay there.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was stay there 7 nights. It small hotel but very nice. Staff is very helpful.Hot shower is very good.I can use my laptop in the room ,they have very good WiFi.I booked 10 Days trekking with them It was wonderful.My Guide Jaya is very nice Guide. I love Buddha land .

Room Tip: Room 403 is best room. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nico w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    54
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
63
66
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I booked Buddha land for 6 night via booking.com .It was nice stay there ,I feel very comfortable stay with them,. the hotel staffs are very helpful and very friendl. I booked the 13 days EBC trekking with them it was great ,the guide was very excellent.Hot shower working very well .wifi is very good. They make me very good breakfast.I recomend every one stay there.

Room Tip: 203 is very nice room. sunny all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank air s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed for 6 days in this hotel, and i must say it was very comfortable,safe and homely...The owner,and young staff are very helpful and smiling and always willing to make you happy.
The room i stayed in was on the 4th floor with a small balcony, and it was very comfortable and clean,with plenty of hot water....It is a very quiet place, and i loved it.The shopping areas are walking distance, and good restaurants around the corner too.
The early morning tea is excellent, and so is the breakfast....They also do airport pick up and drop, and wifi. and all this for FREE....so one of the best places to stay in khatmandu..... Fully recommend it to you all.....A true experience of nepalese compassion and contentment in these young team of staff......Thank you .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Puthrika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I like it very much.staff is very helpful. shower work very nice.they give me all the time free tea and coffee. I arrange 7 days tour with them it was amazing. I never forget those people and Hotel Buddha land.

Room Tip: 403 you can see nice view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kety d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's a cozy and comfort place to stay. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They are willing to help, will full smile on their face all the time. Rooms are simple but clean. Its location is great, near to shopping area, but no noisy. Hot water is available most of the time. Breakfast is good, and always available until 11am. This hotel made our trip in Kathmandu more pleasant :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PichayaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in October. First of all I liked the variety of services they were able to arrange and provide. I think most of the people would appreciate free pick up from the airport in hectic Kathmandu. The hotel staff was very friendly all the time and I was really surprised that they could help us with arranging many things f.e. money exchange for best rates in Kathmandu, laundry service, luggage storage,cheaper taxis and orientation in Kathmandu. The owner or manager of the hotel is a nice person as well, always offering a cup of tea or coffee. As we stayed there longer than 3 nights, he arranged for us free drop to and from Monkey Temple, which was very nice. We stayed in a double room en-suite, the room was decent, clean and most of the time quiet due to good location of the hotel in busy Thamel area. I must say I had a great time at Hotel Buddha Land and I would recommend this place to all travelers and people who wants to enjoy Nepal and Kathmandu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loli1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a pleasant stay. I wasn't to fond of the owner/manager haggling me when I first got there about trying to book one of their excursions. This is after I informed him twice that I just finished a two week tour, and had no interest in more tours/excursions at the moment, that I just wanted to relax. Their electricity is a little dodgy, since I didn't have any besides emergency lights the first night and morning, but they gave me a discount for this. I appreciated their understanding. I really like the free breakfast, and it is a true full one with eggs, toast, butter/jam, coffee/tea, hashbrowns, fruit. I would use them again most likely, just don't appreciate every time I came and went I felt like I had to dodge the manager in fear of being stopped and talked to for 10 min about excursions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renita_american
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 203 in Kathmandu
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#7 of 203 in Kathmandu
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Karma Boutique Hotel
Karma Boutique Hotel
#112 of 203 in Kathmandu
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
#2 of 442 in Kathmandu
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bliss International
Hotel Bliss International
#17 of 442 in Kathmandu
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha Land

Property: Hotel Buddha Land
Address: 30 Thamel Jyatha | PO Box 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 442 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha Land 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thamel is ranked as one of the top tourist destinations in Kathmandu, Nepal, so why not stay at a Hotel Buddha Land and enjoy the vibrant city that's alive with a contemporary cultural heritage that's down-to-earth and friendly. Its trendy nightlife is famous, the museums are extraordinary, the restaurants are a paradise for foodies and its shops are well worth a visit. Staying at a Hotel Buddha Land is an ideal way for you to spend your next holiday in Nepal or weekend short break. While you are there who could forget about the Guinness, you really won't taste finer. Nepal is the short break destination and Hotel Buddha Land are the perfect place to start your holiday. Stay in one of Hotel Buddha Land, then find time to explore the city. The best part of hotel is its environment, Hotel Buddha Land captures the essence of modern Nepal and maintains the highest standards in all the services it offers. With exquisitely appointed rooms,restaurants and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Buddha Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing