We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buddha Land
Nearby Hotels
$126
$122
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
$163
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
$121
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
$109
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
$285
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
191
55
16
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
55
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watergreat hospitalitysecond homecomfortable placefree internetdeluxe roombusy thamelvisit kathmandubudget hotellocation is greatexcellent hotelhome away from homerooms are cleanthamel areajayaairportnepal
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 276 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Came to Nepal a month ago, stayed for a few days at Hotel Buddha Land and then left to do Three Passes Trek. Now we are back at Buddha Land and loving the time just chilling out. The staff are very friendly, helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as its in a great location and has everything you need (apart from a garden unfortunately, but that does not matter). Not sure why a few people have griped on here, we have had nothing but a great time so far, and are gearing up to have a night of beer and football with the staff tomorrow. A great place!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuart_leighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Excellent place to stay and in the heart of Thamel. No noise in the rooms from outside and the hotel provided airport pickup. They offer baggage storage for when you go trekking. We stayed three different times in between trekking and various trips. Will stay here again for the friendly Nepalese service we received.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, good travel service and good location in Thamel!
Free internet!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Really nice,heart of capital city,One of best hotel is BUDDHA LAND.Which is close to Thamel Friendly & honest staff,great & good servise, provide luxgirious car from airport to hotel they provide best facilities(health,clean) good comunication service.When tourist want to visit they provide amazing & funny environmental until return to hotel,thats why every people cannot forget this hotel services.

Room Tip: corner suites are large & sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rekha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it really is a croc! if you look at the website they say they provide all these things... room serviced everyday, newspaper everyday, free tour to the monkey Temple, air conditioning and heating and airport pick up. I havenet seen any of these things.. I asked for an airport pickup but after stnding there for 20 minutes had to take a taxi. I stayed 4 nights and the room wasnt serviced once not even new toilet paper or towels. There has never been any mention of a tour or air con or heating. I dont have a remote for it. Also the room is at the front on the 1st floor and its incredibly loud until about 1am when they stop opening and shutting the garage doors below and people stop walking up and down the stairs but then it all starts again at 6am! I really have no idea why this place is rated so highly, the rooms are unclean and are damp and stink and the beds, pillows and towels are all pretty gross.
Also the travel agent which as far as I can make out is the owner of all of this is very dishonest. Do not book anything with him. I went ot him first to try to arrange my trek and he tried to over charge for this that and the other thing taxes here taxes there.. his service, a service to call my insurance if anything happens etc etc.. obviously I went somewhere else because Im not stupid but i added up his service fees and they came to over $100! the thing that really annoyed me about what he was charging was that he insisted that he had to pay a 13% tax to the government on top of everything.. this is a blatant lie! taxes are already included in airfares and bus tickets etc.
Appart from all of that they have some lovely boys working for them, the Wifi is pretty good and its in a good location... thats about all really...

Room Tip: Upstairs at the back or you will be keep up all night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bexedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews