We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broad menu, simple fare extremely well done”
Review of Hi Peace Garden Restaurant - CLOSED

Hi Peace Garden Restaurant
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We serve . Italian, Chinese, Indian, Nepali And Local etc.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

There was no hype or toutes here - just a quiet dignity that was so restful after a day of sightseeing. Staff very attentive but not pushy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Didi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra T, Owner at Hi Peace Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest ..Thank you very much your kind full review .
hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hi Peace Garden Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food was really delicious in good sized portions! Very good value for money! Going back for a second meal in the same trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Gumdropkisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra T, Owner at Hi Peace Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear guest Thank you . your wonderful review in our restaurant .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our hotel reception reconmended this local restaurant and it turned out very good. It's located in a small but very peaceful garden, very friendly staff, one of the boss Dirga Lama is always happy to share with you about his monk life experience, very interesting! The food is very tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra T, Owner at Hi Peace Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much your worm Reviews . i hope you will be again future in hi peace. see you again ..Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The boss is very friendly here. And the food are very delicious too. The price of food is good. Location is so good quite place nice garden.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 9,776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The restaurant is located in a small enclave off Thamel Marg (Street). There's a sign that points to the alley it's located in, because you won't really be able to find it otherwise. It's quiet and relaxing compared to the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city. And the little garden they've built is nice. It's by a hostile and a bunch of trekking shops.

The menu offers various styles: Chinese, Nepali, Indian, Italian, Continental, etc.

That said, the food was really nothing special. Maybe I'll have to go back to try something else. It most certainly was cheap. 650ml beer, 10 piece fried chicken mo-mo, and chicken curry for NRps 450. I've had better curry pretty much everywhere I've ever been, although the mo-mo's were good as was the dipping sauce.

I'd recommend the place to travelers/backpackers/trekkers, but if you're here on business or just have a bit more money to spend, might as well avoid it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ptcunnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra T, Owner at Hi Peace Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest thank you very much your Kind full Reviews . and i hope your reviews is very helpfull and i will try to make best food to our customer . and thank you see you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hi Peace Garden Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing