We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt Everest Base Camp - 16 days”

Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Kathmandu City Tour by Rickshaw
More Info
$60.00*
and up
A Day Tour to Chandragiri Hill
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Hiking Day-Trip to Nagarjuna Hill from Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Himalayan Social Journey is based in the capital city of Nepal, Kathmandu. Operating over fifteen years, our well established team is one of the leading trekking and tour companies in Nepal. A family owned company, our experienced local guides and porters accompany you every step of your journey, taking you off the beaten track, offering you a unique, culturally vibrant experience. We are committed to making your journey the trip of a lifetime.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My trek organised through HSJ was well organised with the help of Ram and our guides Binod, Bishnu, Geljen and the yak man (cannot remember his real name :). We had a great group and every day was a different experience with many highlights along the way. Everybody in HSJ was always helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. Would definitely use them again on my return to Nepal.

5  Thank Cath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Cath J,
Greeting from Himalayan Social Journey!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation to other travelers. We are pleased to know about your satisfaction with our service, guide, porter and moreover with our entire team. We have lots of other holiday packages to offer you for your next trip to Nepal. Hope to see you soon in Nepal. We always assure to you for our excellence services for all the time.

With Best Regards,
Ram Sapkota and Himalayan Social Journey team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

825 - 829 of 963 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Signed up as a solo female, and joined a group of five other guys. Himalayan Social Journeys took care of most things for this trip for the most part - domestic flights to Lukla, lodgings & breakfast for the entire trip, suitable sleeping bags filled with down, trekking poles and most importantly, the most well-informed and friendly guide and porters we could ask for on a fairly challenging trip as such - Befriend them and be bestowed with insight on life in the mountains... and don't forget to tip them for their hard work and TLC ! Be prepared to rough it out a bit. Weather can get bad, and you might have to wait it out (could be a few days) or opt for a chopper ride at additional cost if you're pressed for time. Expect rooms to be colder as you ascend. You will rewarded with fantastic views - plural - and an experience you won't forget ! Cultural dinner and dance on the last night is a slightly posh affair to reward your hard work. Ram's warm and affable personality was representative of the Nepali culture and community, and places HSJ as an approachable and accommodating group for me to join again for any future trips to the Himalayas for sure.

10  Thank pu551nb00t5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Pu551nb00t5,
Namaste!!

Thank you very much for spending your time on writing some words on TripAdvisor in favor of us. We are pleased to know about your wonderful experience in Everest Base Camp trek and your satisfaction with our team. We hope that you will have not any hesitation to recommend us for your friends, family and other traveler who wish to visit Nepal. We would like to welcome you again for the different holiday plan in Nepal. Hope we will get chance to serve you again.

Thank you again for your co-operation and joining the trek with us.

With Best Regards,
Himalayan Social Journey team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Couldn't fault Himalayan Social, went out of their way to be helpful, even after I was airlifted back to Kathmandu, guides, porters and those in the office were all great. Fully recommend to anyone heading to Nepal and looking to trek.

8  Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Tristan,
Namaste!!

Thank you very much your wonderful review about us in TripAdvisor review page. We are really delighted to know that you are satisfied with our service.It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the trip a lot and found our staffs interesting, knowledgeable and helpful.

We hope we would again get chance to serve you in future.

With warm Regards,
Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our travel agent, Himalayan social journey was fantastic. They accomodated to our needs and their response time is excellent. They have a fantastic guide. His name is Praveen Ram and he thought us a lot especially in adopting a good walking style. The porters, Milan and Binod was also fantastic as they entertained us all the way with their friendly banter and singing. Overall i truly enjoyed the trek.

8  Thank AzuraAzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Azura,
Namaste from Himalayan Social Journey!!!

Thank you very much for submitting your review on TripAdvisor and found our staffs (Guide and porter) helpful and caring. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the trekking.
Once again thank you for recommending us for other travelers. We hope to see you soon in coming days!

Wish you a great time ahead.

Regards,

Ram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great time hiking the Everest base camp and Kala Patha for 11 days. Ram and his staff service are beyond our expectation. though our initial local flight from Kathmandu to Lukla was delay for 2 days due to bad weather, he make sure we are well taken care off. Most of the time he is on the ground with us during that 2 days. No doubt we will ask Ram for our next hiking trip to Nepal / Bhutan / Tibet.

4  Thank Tan_Lye_Song
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Tan,
Namaste from Himalayan Social Journey!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review in our TripAdvisor page. We are really delighted to know that you are satisfied with our service. Our team continuously do their best to satisfied our guest.

We are very thankful to you for choosing us as your travel partner.
Looking forward to see you in the coming future.

Regards
Ram Sapkota
And Himalayan social journey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing