We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend for Nepal Trekking”

Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,100.00*
and up
16DAYS EVEREST BASE CAMP TREK WITH 5 STAR...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Himalayan Social Journey is based in the capital city of Nepal, Kathmandu. Operating over fifteen years, our well established team is one of the leading trekking and tour companies in Nepal. A family owned company, our experienced local guides and porters accompany you every step of your journey, taking you off the beaten track, offering you a unique, culturally vibrant experience. We are committed to making your journey the trip of a lifetime.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just want to share my family's experience with this company. we visited Nepal in October 2012, and this company served as our guide in Khatmandu and also provided guides and porters on a trek through the Annapurna region. We received excellent service from this company. Everyone on their staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and made sure our needs were taken care of. we would not hesitate to use this company again when we return to Nepal.

5  Thank Trekking_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Thomas,
Thank you for your nice review about us and your trek .We know that your nice comment will remind us forever . Hope we can meet you again sometime in future.
Thank you
Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golden triangle"
in 26 reviews
"gokarna forest resort"
in 24 reviews
"everest base camp trek"
in 97 reviews
"through luxury escapes"
in 10 reviews
"guide ganga"
in 13 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 43 reviews
"jungle safari"
in 38 reviews
"his team"
in 77 reviews
"poon hill"
in 70 reviews
"great group"
in 11 reviews
"australian camp"
in 14 reviews
"tour group"
in 14 reviews
"nepal trip"
in 30 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 37 reviews
"assistant guide"
in 23 reviews
"bucket list"
in 18 reviews
"hot water"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1,019 - 1,023 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

it was a nice trip and guide tours were so friendly, however, we mostly had problem with bathroom during trekking. food was ordinary but healthy. attractions have wealth to spend lots of time to visit. energetic people and inspirational natural environment was the best part of this journey

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
9  Thank bluesky_100_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Owner at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear bluesky_100_100
Thank you for taking time to make nice comment about your trek. We are very much thankful to you for your comment. Hopping to show you other beautiful part Nepal sometime in future. Regards Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would like to thank Ram, Bisnu and Ciandra for an excellent experience in the Himalaya mountains. The good service and the careing team made the three passes trekk an unforgettable adventure for me. I would recommend to anybody to book the trip via Himalayan Social Journey Trekking company, the success is guaranteed.

6  Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Ingrid,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review . We are delighted to get your such a nice comment on TA. We will be waiting to see you in future.
Best Regards
Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booking your trip with HSJT you will be in the safe and caring hands of Ram's team. They are very flexible, kind and patient. Always respecting your needs.
Everything was well organized and we had no problems during our 23day trek.

6  Thank hiana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Hiana16,
Thank you for taking time to make nice comment about us and your trek. We are very much thankful to you for your comment. Hopping to show you other beautiful part Nepal sometime in future.
Regards
Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I would absolutely recommend Rams company to take you on your adventures through Nepal. The porters and guides were great, so much fun and so friendly. They kept us happy and entertained throughout the 2weeks we were with them. An amazing experience of both the country and its people.

8  Thank craneclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsj1, Front Office Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Crane Claire,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about our company and our team. We are grateful to get your review on our Trip Adviser. Hope you will share your experienced with your friend . Waiting to serve you again for the Nepal trip.

Best Regards
Rameshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing