We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #96 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My friend and I had a great stay here. We stayed here in April before we started our trek to EBC.I am very impressed with service provided by Peak Point. The staff are very Friend and go extra mile to meet your need, they are very attentive and Hospitality is superb. Construction is underway around Peak Point but it wasn’t that bad and didn’t disturb much ,it’s going to be over soon. During the first stay, peak point was so helpful in guiding us towards everything that we needed before the trek as we were doing it without a guide/company. We trusted them with our luggage for the duration of our trek, no problems, no charge. We ended our trek a few days early, and we were still able to stay at Peak Point for the rest of our travels. Truly an accommodating, friendly place. They provided complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Breakfast in each morning is great - fresh veggies, fruits, eggs... Tea any time of the day! I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if I get the opportunity to come to Nepal again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a budget hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-discover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    60
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
37
90
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Location: Walking distance to the nearby shopping streets
Room: Clean, with fresh linen
Bath: Good consistent hot shower :)
Good wifi service and of course, friendly and helpful hotel staff
Good breakfast served too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

My team at Peak Point are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay with our warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
We will continue to strive to up our services and to deliver great service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-discover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nice clean hotel with a good location in thamel district. Nice staff! You can have a double bed room for 6,5 euros which is, regarding the quality of the room, a really good deal. Own bathroom and breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivier_lernoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay with our warm Nepalese hospitality as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest.

Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to achieve our objectives.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The place where the hotel is situated is (as of April 2014) one big construction site. Don't go there until the hotels around are finished (there are 3 new buildings being constructed around the Peak Point Hotel), unles you like being waken up by the trucks with construction site supplies at 4.30 in the morning or you're a fan of drills and hammers.
Afterwards I'm sure you can find many better options along Thamel. The room we got at PPH was very basic and small (and it was called an apartament) , and its descripton at some reservation sites (like Booking) were incorrect (especially calling the little part of the corridor without any access to the fresh air "a balcony" is misleading).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AniaKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your personal opinion of Peak Point with us.

Our location is certainly one of our main draw that had attracted most of our guests as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.

Our room rates are most reasonable and our facilities are very much better than most budget hotels with the same pricing or the cheaper and older hotels.

We have quality beds and comfortable mattresses (which does not sunk- in right in the middle), and not Back Breakers found in most other budget hotels as their facilities were not upgraded for ages and is really on the down side as what you have mentioned.

Water is clear and clean, again not like those other cheaper and older hotels where the water smells rusty and looks muddy, and it is impossible to even take a shower with that quality of water.

Our rooms are clean and comfortable with attached bathrooms and availability of 24 hours hot water for shower, free breakfast and free bottles of drinking water in the room, free wi-fi, and free airport pickup, which more than commensurate with our reasonable room rates charged.

Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern. Upgrading our facilities is an ongoing process for customer’s satisfaction.

It is of paramount importance to us that ever y guest departs Nepal and our hotel with fond memories of our warm Nepalese hospitality and service.

Hope you and partner have enjoyed your holiday in my beautiful country and had gone home with many positive happy memories of Nepal.

Last, but not least, we do appreciate constructive feedbacks to improve and up our service to serve our future guests better and we are still learning from our guest’s feedbacks.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, to experience…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I ll recommend this hotel to my friend.
excellent service all staff so helpful
very comfortable room, great location
i want thanks all the staff working in peak point for the help giving me god bless.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khalil353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. Our team together with our warm Nepalese hospitality will strive to further enhance your experience while staying with us for a memorable holiday with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point, and discover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were met at the airport and brought to the hotel where we were greeted by very friendly staff. The staff tended to our every need and always with a smile. I can recommend this hotel to those who come to Nepal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam9885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

My team at Peak Point are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay with our warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
We will continue to strive to up our services and to deliver great service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-discover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The people in this hotel Peak Point Hotel were friendly, food was nice and service was good. The location is the one of the best tourist attractions of Kathmandu Valley, where you can get around with the locals and buy traditional Nepalese gifts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.

True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#170 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#15 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#8 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Sacred Valley Home
Hotel The Sacred Valley Home
#26 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#76 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#6 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Property: Peak Point Hotel
Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing