We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at a very nice place!”
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #117 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very friendly staff. they made may stay very pleasant with there helpful and caring attitude and helped me in navigating through the city and finding the good spots. Rooms were clean and the location is good but quiet at night. Wifi worked all the time

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeischeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Stay Peak Point Hotel, and experience………

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 362 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Can't express the service they give. Very friendly and helpful indeed, esp. Mr Gopal and Deven. English spoken, so we have no problem. They have arranged our stay at Pokhara, which is another beautiful place, for a few days. Asking for more water, tea or coffee is not a problem. We were also given a heater because of the very cold weather now. I strongly recommend Peak Point Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6744Jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had highlighted to us where we have failed in our service.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as work harder to deliver better value to our guests.
Breakfast time is real busy time for the kitchen staff, from preparation to serving and we are trying our best to cope in all aspects. In view of your feedback we will definitely think of some other alternatives to improve our service.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point, and Re-discover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Words can not tell enough on how great a value this Jyatha hotel is. Mr.Sanam Maharjarn (the asst. mgr.) welcomed me to his family & kept his word at every point!!! He will be a Kathmandu friend for life. Even while maintaining his work load, His guidance helped not only me, but every other tourist & staff I saw him with. While I was planning to stay only 5 days here and 5 at a different cheaper place, I transferred my complete stay at Peak Point.
Stay Here and get to met Sanam
Larry Camp

Room Tip: Get to know Sanam he is a valuable asset while in Nepal (and now a great friend***)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay with our warm Nepalese hospitality. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and experience……

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the memorable experience in Kathmandu. My parents and I had an awesome 2-night stay at Peak Point Hotel with the warm hospitality from the staffs. We became friends, added on Facebook & became close friends ^.^ ! We were served the best masala tea. My dad had tried masala tea served in different restaurants but still in love with the one served at Peak Point. I miss everybody at Peak Point Hotel and the masala tea!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLeeYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had evaluated our products and services with good ratings.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care which had made a difference to your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. We will continue to strive to deliver great value and service as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

Yes, we are near to where shops, restaurants, local markets and bus terminals are, and all travelers are able to buy their climbing equipments/ gears at reasonably cheap rates for their great adventure in the mountains since our location is only within a short walking distance away. We are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living whereby our valued guest are able to sleep and rest well before or after their great mountain adventure .
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you/family back in the near future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 days during our New Year Trip to Nepal recently. Our overall experience was EXCELLENT!! Hotel had arranged for the airport pick up which easy to locate. The hotel is situated rite in the middle of in Jyatha area of Thamel which is the main tourist area of Kathmandu. Checkin/Checkout experience was totally hassle-free. Overall the Hotel staff was very friendly and provided great Service. The Hotel exceeded on most of the expectations you have from a typical 2/3 * hotel. The breakfast was very Good and the Milk Tea was the best one I had during my 15 days stay in Nepal.
Sujan who is the owner of the Hotel also runs his own Travel company(Alpine Club of Himalaya). Infact we subscribed to the 12 days Everest Base Camp Trek thru Sujan’s company and that experience was also Excellent. Sujan’s approach is very professional and accommodating. He made sure that we got a very good Sherpa (Passang), we stayed in best of the lodges(Dec/Jan being off season also helped) and we are safe. I remember he used to call up our Sherpa everyday without fail to check if we are Ok and enjoying our trekking. I will strongly recommend Trekking services of Sujan’s company.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeepslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel, especially our driver, is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, especially where safety is concerned when travelling on the journey. Believed our team spirit had made a difference to your stay and you have brought home with you many happy memories of your trip to my beautiful country.
We will continue to strive to up our service standards in order to deliver great value to our guest as guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to achieve our objectives.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had an amazing stay at Peak Point Hotel, it was friendly we felt like at home.Located strategically in Thamel - a tourist area of Kathmandu. The staffs have always been great..greets you with big smile and full of hospitality. Good rooms, hot water, wifi, pick-up service from airport and not forgetting the free flow of chai (tea upon request). We'll definitively recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijayaletchumy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced and value for money as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as customer’s satisfaction is our main objective.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My girl friend and me have stayed here for 11 days from 26th December to 6th January. We moved in here after trying 2 other hotels who had only limited hrs of hot water for shower. Here its very clean and well maintained, with 24 hr running hot water, reasonable speed free wifi. The prices are very reasonable for the comforts they provide. Its very close to central Thamel. All the staff Devan, Gopal, Amar are very friendly and always made us feel welcome. Though we stayed here twice before, this time we experimented with other hotels only to find that this is the best place.So no more experiments, next time we will directly go to Peak point hotel. Thanks to all the staff for their friendliness and help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chambatrekkars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay and that of Alex’s with our warm Nepalese hospitality.
We will be happy to be of service to you and Alex if given the opportunity again.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and rediscover……

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#55 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#29 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#39 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,271 reviews
2 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#56 of 210 in Kathmandu
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing