We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #112 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I used this hotel for my business trip. Sometime wi-fi doesn't work but other things were good. Because I could use hot water when taking shower and blackout didn't happen during my 6day's stay. Also breakfast was included so it was helpful for me. I will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest (suzie 1611)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced and value for money as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as customer’s satisfaction is our main objective.

WI-fi within the hotel is free, at times it might be slow compared to your country, but this does not happen only in our hotel, this is happening all over Nepal, so, we seek your understanding of the situation
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Peak Point Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and received excellent service by all the friendly staff. Conveniently located close to all the amenities. My family will definitely return here for all our future visits to Kathmandu !! Thanks !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest (Umesh L)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had evaluated our products and services with good ratings.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care which had made a difference to your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. We will continue to strive to deliver great value and service as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

Yes, we are near to where shops, restaurants, local markets and bus terminals are, and all travelers are able to buy their climbing equipments/ gears at reasonably cheap rates for their great adventure in the mountains since our location is only within a short walking distance away. We are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living whereby our valued guest are able to sleep and rest well before or after their great mountain adventure .
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you/family back in the near future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Peak Point Hotel. I must say it was a very pleasant experience. First all all the staff members led by Sujjan are very courteous and helpful. The service was great. Rooms have all the facilities that you would need, including WiFi, TV etc. And the hotel was very centrally located, right in the midst of Thamel. All in all, the place is a great value for money and will definitely return on my next trip to Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajatH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest (Rajat Joshi 16)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them and they are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay. We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just round the corner from where we are.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I do recommend this hotel, exelent servive all staff so helpful, very confortable room, great location, is like your second home, they take care of you. Very nice breakfast. If you are planning any tours around Nepal they will give you the best prices around here,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest (Arnie1111)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available. This also applies to the tours that we arrange for our valued hotel guest where charges are most affordable and reasonable as compared to other agencies.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to deliver great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights when I arrived in Kathmandu. Free airport collection. Really comfortable and warm beds, cable TV and nice little balconies. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast included along with WiFi in rooms. Very satisfied and will stay here when I return to Kathmandu. Don't bother bringing too much stuff. You can buy all the hiking things you will need at cheap, cheap prices. Map and bookstores are plentiful and the huge selection of maps are priced at about 20% of Western prices.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Leigh_Whitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest (Leigh_ Whitworth)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have discovered and evaluate our products and services with good ratings.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to deliver great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

Yes, we are near to where shops, restaurants, local markets and bus terminals are, and all travelers are able to buy their climbing equipments/ gears at reasonably cheap rates for their great adventure in the mountains since our location is only within a short walking distance away. We are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living whereby our valued guest are able to sleep and rest well before or after their great mountain adventure .
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was a one night stay for Jane and I along with another couple who had booked this for us.
We had a deluxe double room on the second floor.
It was of a good size although the wooden floor was a bit dirty.
There was a television and suitable storage.
There was plenty hot water and bottled water was supplied.

The hotel is ideally placed for tourist amenities but quiet enough to ensure a good nights sleep.

Staff were understanding and helpful and there was an eclectic mix of guests so the hotel is obviously popular.

There is free WI FI and PC access in the lobby.

It is a budget hotel but is value for money.

I did not use any of the hotels amenities as it was only a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citydetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest (citydetective)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your short stay with us.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources and charging reasonable room rates, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance. You would have experience better and discover more of what we have to offer if you have stayed longer.

Anyway we thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had only a two night stay but it was comfortable in a quiet place at edge of thamel so close to everything but away from the traffic and noise. The staff was friendly and attentive. The toilet seat was broken but they fixed it right away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest ( byron m)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
My team at Peak Point is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#82 of 207 in Kathmandu
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
0.2 mi away
Alpine Hotel & Apartment
Alpine Hotel & Apartment
#44 of 207 in Kathmandu
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#51 of 207 in Kathmandu
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#20 of 207 in Kathmandu
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing