We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply superb”
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #106 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Kathmandu
1 review
“Simply superb”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had only a overnight stay. I found it more than what I paid. On airport I didn't find the person waiting for me. On my call I was immediately given airport taxi and in 15 minutes I was in the hotel. I booked only single standard room. I was given an air conditioned double bed with all amenities. very neat toilet with warm water. Breakfast worth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mullickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest (Mullickg)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced and value for money as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as customer’s satisfaction is our main objective.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    60
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
37
90
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location near to the shopping and restaurants. but away from crowed, The room is comfortable and provided free wifi, free bottle of drinking water and free airport drop service. Peak Point Hotel is the best place to stay in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaniniSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest (PaniniSu)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.

Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We chosen Peak Point as our hotel because of its nice location and accessibility to the tourist locations in the city and the restaurants. Being here we got some great stuffs and good services that made our trip enjoyable and peaceful. Clean rooms and support by the stuffs were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest (Josef K)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay. We will continue to strive to up our service standards in order to deliver great value to our guest as guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good hotel for staying with convenient and clean room. Located near shop and restaurant. Moreover, there were good staffs and mind services. I impressed all of them especially my driver, he is funny man and good driver. He made us happy through our trip. Thank you very much "Hotel Peak Point".

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataleesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest (Nataleesu)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel, especially our driver, is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, especially where safety is concerned when travelling on the journey. Believed our team spirit had made a difference to your stay and you have brought home with you many happy memories of your trip to my beautiful country.
We will continue to strive to up our service standards in order to deliver great value to our guest as guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to achieve our objectives.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The location is just right, near to the shopping and the local market. The room is comfortable and quiet although the hotel is centraly located. The staff was very helpful and gave suggestions on the interesting places to visit. They even helped to plan some of the trips. There is even free wifi, free bottle of drinking water and free pick up from airport Peak Point Hotel is the best place to stay for those on a budget. It is value for money. We had a load shedding but there was backup electricity so we were not too inconvenienced by it. On the whole I recommend this hotel highly .

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yishun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest (Siew Kheng Ng)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources and charging reasonable room rates, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Peak Point is really a good and clean hotel in Kathmandu! Deven and Nishi, the staff here, are very nice and give me a lot of help, like telling me the movie, helping booked the air ticket to Pokhara. If my friend is coming, I will surely recommend Peak Point to them!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiajieZhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest (JiajieZhao)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay as we take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.

Though a budget hotel with limited resources and charging reasonable room rates, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

We will be happy to be of service to you and friends if given the opportunity again.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and rediscover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The best thing about Peak Point hotel is its' staff - they're professional, English-speaking, very helpful and friendly. It also has a great location on a quiet street away from noise and traffic but very close to heart of Thamel.
If you're not happy with the bedding or breakfast try to realize in which part of the world you are and how much more you would pay for the similar accommodation in your home country. Nepal is genuine!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest ( Meriliis)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel are delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them. We will continue to strive to up our service standards in order to deliver great value to our guest as guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
Thank you for your understanding and management of expectations when in my beautiful country, I believe, most international travelers visiting Nepal, a 3rd world country, will come with an open mind and not expect conditions here to be comparable to their country of origin or to the developed countries elsewhere.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to achieve our objectives.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#89 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#169 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#74 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#9 of 198 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#19 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Property: Peak Point Hotel
Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HostelWorld so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing