We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and good staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #95 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and good staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good hotel for staying with convenient and clean room. Located near shop and restaurant. Moreover, there were good staffs and mind services. I impressed all of them especially my driver, he is funny man and good driver. He made us happy through our trip. Thank you very much "Hotel Peak Point".

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataleesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest (Nataleesu)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel, especially our driver, is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, especially where safety is concerned when travelling on the journey. Believed our team spirit had made a difference to your stay and you have brought home with you many happy memories of your trip to my beautiful country.
We will continue to strive to up our service standards in order to deliver great value to our guest as guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to achieve our objectives.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    60
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
37
90
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The location is just right, near to the shopping and the local market. The room is comfortable and quiet although the hotel is centraly located. The staff was very helpful and gave suggestions on the interesting places to visit. They even helped to plan some of the trips. There is even free wifi, free bottle of drinking water and free pick up from airport Peak Point Hotel is the best place to stay for those on a budget. It is value for money. We had a load shedding but there was backup electricity so we were not too inconvenienced by it. On the whole I recommend this hotel highly .

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yishun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest (Siew Kheng Ng)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources and charging reasonable room rates, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Peak Point is really a good and clean hotel in Kathmandu! Deven and Nishi, the staff here, are very nice and give me a lot of help, like telling me the movie, helping booked the air ticket to Pokhara. If my friend is coming, I will surely recommend Peak Point to them!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiajieZhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest (JiajieZhao)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay as we take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.

Though a budget hotel with limited resources and charging reasonable room rates, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

We will be happy to be of service to you and friends if given the opportunity again.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and rediscover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The best thing about Peak Point hotel is its' staff - they're professional, English-speaking, very helpful and friendly. It also has a great location on a quiet street away from noise and traffic but very close to heart of Thamel.
If you're not happy with the bedding or breakfast try to realize in which part of the world you are and how much more you would pay for the similar accommodation in your home country. Nepal is genuine!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest ( Meriliis)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel are delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them. We will continue to strive to up our service standards in order to deliver great value to our guest as guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
Thank you for your understanding and management of expectations when in my beautiful country, I believe, most international travelers visiting Nepal, a 3rd world country, will come with an open mind and not expect conditions here to be comparable to their country of origin or to the developed countries elsewhere.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to achieve our objectives.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently stayed in Pickpoint hotel in Kathmandu which is located in the centre of Kathmandu . it was very convinent to go for shopping and visit different tourist attraction such as Swayambhunath ,Narayanhity Palace , various historical places and shopping centre . Pickpoint has excellent accommodation which is very clean and I felt like being at home . The most precise thing of this hotel is the staff , they are very friendly and service oriented and very trained . The owner of the hotel Susan is very kind person who is ready to help you anytime when need . He organised the day trip to visit kathmandu valley too . I love the hot water and wifi facilities which was excellent and appreciated airport pick up . Thank you so much for your great hospitality during my stay which has made me feel to come to visit Nepal again and again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Destiny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest (Destiny D)
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them and they are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay. We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources and charging reasonable room rates, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just round the corner from where we are.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

well as it is situated in the heart of kathmandu valley, hotel peak point it was outstanding and their service which i get from there it will be a great memory in my life. stuff is friendly and everytime helpful, facilities are perfect. i enjoyed my time there. the bed was perfect and their cleanses of the room and entire area it was a perfect it makes i'll come back the the next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11jess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest (11jess11)

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a budget hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-discover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here as our first stop in Kathmandu and even though the room was decent and clean enough, it was a bit on the down side in relation to the price. For the same money you can get better accommodation in Kathmandu.
It's very easy to get lost walking from/to the hotel as it's not located in the heart of Thamel but in an inner area which felt a bit dodgy to walk at night.
On the plus side, staff was nice and attentive, even if they obviously tried to sell us tours, etc.
Breakfast was quite good.
All in all, it was alright but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room, maybe superior or deluxe ones are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank agc_translations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your personal opinion of Peak Point with us.

Our location is certainly one of our main draw that had attracted most of our guests as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.

Our room rates are most reasonable and our facilities are very much better than most budget hotels with the same pricing or the cheaper and older hotels.

We have quality beds and comfortable mattresses (which does not sunk- in right in the middle), and not Back Breakers found in most other budget hotels as their facilities were not upgraded for ages and is really on the down side as what you have mentioned.

Water is clear and clean, again not like those other cheaper and older hotels where the water smells rusty and looks muddy, and it is impossible to even take a shower with that quality of water.

Our rooms are clean and comfortable with attached bathrooms and availability of 24 hours hot water for shower, free breakfast and free bottles of drinking water in the room, free wi-fi, and free airport pickup, which more than commensurate with our reasonable room rates charged.

Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern. Upgrading our facilities is an ongoing process for customer’s satisfaction.

It is of paramount importance to us that ever y guest departs Nepal and our hotel with fond memories of our warm Nepalese hospitality and service.

Hope you and partner have enjoyed your holiday in my beautiful country and had gone home with many positive happy memories of Nepal.

Last, but not least, we do appreciate constructive feedbacks to improve and up our service to serve our future guests better and we are still learning from our guest’s feedbacks.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, to experience…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#169 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#15 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#10 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#73 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Property: Peak Point Hotel
Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing