We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time in Katmandu”
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #117 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very nice and quite hotel in the middle of Thamel. Clean, good food and nice person always ready to help us. Very reasonable price and nice rooms. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank annafranceclisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.

Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our recent stay in Kathmandu was made even nicer by the helpful and frienly staff at Peakpoint hotel . The hotel is set nicely within Thamel and everything is reachable within short walking distance . Price / value is great and the rooms are comfortable . For our next stay we shall choose this place again for sure and can reccommend it to others wishing a nice and comfortable stay in Kathmandu

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Bindechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.

Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is right on the edge of Thamel, which means that it is out of the nice and crowd of many other hotels. At the same time, you can walk to anywhere in Thamel in a manner of minutes. There are tons of restaurants and shops right around the hotel. We loved exploring the neighborhood. My wife and I had a great stay.

We had a few problems with our room the first night, but immediately when we informed the management they moved us to a better room and began fixing the problem on the old room. The rooms were all clean and had comfortable beds. The management seems to really want to fix any problems that you might face.

This is our first stay in Kathmandu, but I plan to stay at the Peak Point when I travel here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank kansascityite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Indeed, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just within short walking distance.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Clean new hotel with good facilities. Ideal for staying in kathmandu for a few days. Location is ideal and food is good too. Would definitely recommend as a busibess hotel and will probably stay here next time too. Recommended.

Room Tip: corner suite is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank micheljohnson924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
My team at Peak Point is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I am indian came from qatar.
i try meny hotels in katmandu but this is very clean and silent and staff also very frendly they are always traying to help us in every conditions
if want to chek the hotel u can feel free to call them to enquery and booking on this number
00977 - 1 - 4215110

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank abdulla u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
My team at Peak Point is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but, away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Peak point hotel is better than a backpacker's hostel, like a boutique hotel that's trying (not a bad thing). I recommend it to low-budget couples/solos, not families/business travelers. Delicious hot breakfast included daily 7-11am. Book your first night online and negotiate for subsequent nights. Call from the tourism booth at the airport exit by the taxi stand. They'll send a cab to safely pick you up, otherwise you'll be heckled and touted by commissioned drivers!

Service and location are great! Front desk staff are accommodating, friendly and helpful. Fairly quiet, but on a dark street just outside Thamel's core. Be alert if you'll be out after dark.

Room Tip: No elevator - use a grand central staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Our team at Peak Point Hotel is delighted with your appreciation of their performance in customer care, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality that had made a difference to your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available. This also applies to the tours that we arrange for our valued hotel guest where charges are most affordable and reasonable as compared to other agencies.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to deliver great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

when i was staying in hotel peak point hotel i found the place very awesome and peace even that was in the centre of the thamel. they got best bed and free wifi and free wifi for 24 hours. their staff are very friendly and helpfull and very caring whenever i stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: room no 103 is very good for 1 person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank sulabh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them and they are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay. We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible as customer’s satisfaction is our main concern.
Though a budget hotel with limited resources, we will continue to strive to up our service standards and facilities in order to deliver great value to our guest.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops, bus station, our local markets and sightseeing are just round the corner from where we are.

We thank you for making Peak Point Hotel your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-Discover…….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#55 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#29 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#39 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,271 reviews
2 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#56 of 210 in Kathmandu
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing