We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A real Treat"”

Manny's Eatery and Bar
Ranked #577 of 732 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant recently opened in Kathmandu
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"A real Treat"”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

you can not get much more attached to a restaurant than i am to this one....have been religiously visiting and enjoying this place since it opened a year back. every time i have visited the food has never failed to satisfy my taste buds, our favorites are the appetizers esp buffalo wings, corn fritters, pork ribs rack (all highly recommended) and the entree are equally well prepared and delicious....besides that the staff are friendly and attentive, the service is impressive and the food arrives reasonably on time :)
the place is certainly lovely, comfortable and spacious, divided into three sections, cozy n vibrant bar, fine dinning area and a beautiful outdoor sitting...my son n nephews really enjoy going there as they get ample space to run around, which is a huge plus point about this place.
it is a no pretense restaurant....you can go there relax and have a wonderful time alone or with your loved ones.
Strongly recommended and it is also a wonderful place to celebrate special occasions(if you are planning for a bigger gathering)
Love this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saninabasnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“Great Atmosphere and Food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

When we visit Manny's we always have great food and great fun. The food is always consistent in quality and delicious. One of our favorites is the patatas bravas! We like the large screen TV outside to watch old Charlie Chaplin movies. Great place for the family. The waiters are polite and are always around to wait on your needs. Very clean! When you are in Kathmandu visit Manny's for sure!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and Great Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Every time I am at Manny's, I am sure to find a good crowd and good food !! Consistency is what is rare in most restaurants in Kathmandu but at Manny's you can always expect the same good food you had the last time. Their Cocktails, Tapas and Thai Curries are great. The ambience and the hygiene is top class.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alpa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“Great for hosting parties and other events.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Recently, I went to Manny's for my cousin's engagement party. It really was a wonderful place. I get annoyed when the waiters are lackadaisical in restaurants but here they were truly professional with their crisp uniforms and polite service. The feast of continental food was also truly great. One tends to stay away from the food one is not familiar with not knowing what he/she will get but that night I tried out many dishes I had never had before because they were all great with excellent presentation.
The only bitter taste on my palate - the bar needs to be attended a little better. The service was a little late when ordering drinks. All in all, it was a nice experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhisek302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good cooking at Manny's”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at the Shaligram Residence which is housed with the SHALIGRAM VILLAGE, where Manny's is located. I ate here atleast half a dozen times and found the food to be delicious. I would definitely recommend Manny's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Eatery and Bar also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Manny's Eatery and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing