We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
201
43
17
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
43
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey temple ring road bus stop common areas place to stay rooms are nice and clean staff members are annapurna circuit walking distance nice stay airport pickup enjoyed my stay rooftop terrace quiet area hot shower thamel area busy thamel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

The Sparkling Turtle is a great place to stay in Kathmandu!! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the wifi always works. The food here is also extremely delicious, especially the vegetable momo soup!! It is also in a fantastic location if you want to visit Swayambhunath and Buddha Park.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanT179, Manager at The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Namaste Natasha, Thank you for staying with us for like more than a month as a family. It's our pleasure to have you as a part of The Sparkling Turtle Backpacker's Hostel Family. Your positives feed backs are greatly admired as they empower us to continue quality services. We Wish you all the best on future endeavors.
Regards,
Pawan Thapa- On the behalf of The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

I really appreciate from all works there specially from som , he is really nice and kind guy!rooms are clean , breakfast was fine, beautiful roof garden and we liked these place too much !place is around main road, easily you can get taxi, bus to any where

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eli198160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanT179, Manager at The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Namaste Eli, Thank you for choosing our hostel and staying with us several times while your recent visit in Nepal. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Your positives feed backs are greatly admired as they empower us to continue quality services.
We Wish you all the best on future endeavors.
Regards,
Pawan Thapa- On the behalf of The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Sparking Turtle is a great hostel. They provided an airport pickup for me which saved me a ton of hassle. Good rooms, good staff, good food and very close to the monkey temple made for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank alexsF990LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanT179, Manager at The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Namaste Alex for such a great review for us. Your positives feed backs are greatly admired as they empower us to continue quality services. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
We Wish you all the best on future endeavors.
Regards,
Pawan Thapa- On the behalf of The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for two days and staff are really friendly and they guide you with site visit or anything that is needed. Another good thing about this place is that the monkey temple is just five minutes walking distance and so is local bus stop which takes you to all the main spots in Kathmandu. Loved the food here (Dal bhat and chow mein)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank CarolC4794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanT179, Manager at The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Namaste Carol, Thank you for staying with us and such a good review for us. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Your positives feed backs are greatly admired as they empower us to continue quality services. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We Wish you all the best on future endeavors.
Regards,
Pawan Thapa- On the behalf of The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The best place in Kathmandu! Not far from the center but fare enough to hear monkeys and crickets instead of crowded center :) The Stuff here are amazing! They can help you with everything and they will care about all the time. It was a great pleasure to be your guest! I’ll definitely come back so keep one Nepal Ice cold for me ;)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AgnieszkaR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawanT179, Manager at The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Namaste Agnieszska, Thank you for choosing our hostel and staying with us while your recent visit to Nepal. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed staying with us.Your positives feed backs are greatly admired as they empower us to continue quality services. It's our pleasure to have you and your friend as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We Wish you all the best on future endeavors.
Regards,
Pawan Thapa- On the behalf of The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews