We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly helpfull staff”
Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pariwar B&B
Ranked #89 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Its my 3.rd stay in Pariwar. We came late and had lost luggage on the flight. We had to fly next morning to Pokhara. The staff was extremely helpful and followed up on our lost luggage. They picked it up from airport, and kept it until we returned.
The rooms are spacious - and the food was very good !
I would highly recommend Pariwar !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oydis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Namaste!
Dear Oydis123,
we are very much happy that your choice is our hotel in your every visit to our country.
It is always our pleasure having you in our hotel and we have tried our best to make you
feel as your home.The compliments to the staff is very commendable as such compliments
make us very loyal to our work.we are very sure that during your fourth visit we will surely get chance to serve you.
Have a good time!!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Pariwar B&B in a standard twin room in March 2014. The location of the hotel is second to none, right in the heart of Thamel. Although, if you do get a street room like us, it makes it very difficult to sleep at night, but this was expected as it is right in the centre. So word of warning to those seeking, a quiet nights sleep it probably isn't the best hotel. However, if you are out for a good night, it is so convenient to get home from all the pubs and clubs in the area! I would recommend it for such a reason. The service at the hotel by the staff was also impeccable. I commend them on this point.

However, after leaving the hotel in the morning I started to realise that I had several bed bug bites on my arms! So the cleanliness of the bed and the bed sheets needs to be paid attention to!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwain_Dwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Dwain_Dwri,
we are extremely sorry that we couldn't make your stay very good one. Thank you for your recommendation we have already sorted that problem you had and we hope that the same thing will not repeat the next time for sure for our next visitor. we have now made the cleaning department very active to solve such problems.Also we are very sorry that we can't have the changes to the location of the hotel. we hope that if you visit us the next time you will not be able to find such mistakes. Thank you for your visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

we stayed here for almost three weeks on and off during our everest basecamp trip. this is a very friendly homly feeling geusthouse in a great location in the centre of thema. the staff are more than py to help with anything you need and create a very freindly atmosphere. you can come and go as you please and feel safe that your valubles are ok as there is a receptionist on duty at all times 24 \7 . its clean and well kept with a range of rooms for every budget. not a bad word to say about this geusthouse or its owners and staff all in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarfoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sugarfoot1,
Thank you so much for taking some time of yours to write such nice review about us.We are very thankful for your stay with us. It is such a nice thing to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us and we are happy that we were able to come up to your expectations. we hope you had a great time with us and it was our pleasure serving you. The comments on the staff is very good one to hear and thank you for that . we will surely keep on going like this. It will be great if we got second to have you here with us. Thank you for your wonderful stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

pariwar b and b is a great hotel idealy situated right in the heart of thamel town a exiting and bussling city, the hotel is clean the rooms and a good size and the owner and staff are very nice and helpfull, they can arange tickets for lots of excursions, great stay, thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear jake m,
We are thankful to you for your nice words about us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at PARIWAR B&B. We hope our efforts were able to meet up the requirements for your satisfaction whilst your stay with us in Kathmandu.

We hope that we were able to make your stay a very comfortable and a enjoyable one.Our team are always attentive towards the guests request. We try to satisfy them with their big and small requests to make their stay a remarkable one. Wi-Fi in every rooms are reachable with high range which is for a complementary use for our precious guests.

HOPING TO SERVE YOU NEXT TIME!
BEST REGARDS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

i m rana We stayed there for 2days for my husband's birthday.The hotel is beautiful.Cleanliness is on top of the mark and services are well maintained.I would love to stay back here. Beautiful back relaxing area. Room was nices a simple. Good value and will definitely go back. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear rana h,
Greetings from PARIWAR B&B
Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and services of our staff. We are very conveniently located right in the heart of Kathmandu(THAMEL) and very near to major points of interest in the city.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.
WARM REGARDS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Pariwar Hotel is a well centred Guesthouse in Thamel, where everything is located (small Supermarket, Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Handicrafts and Pashimas Shops) near by. The rooms are easy and clean, which is very important but of course you shouldn't expect any luxury for the Price. The staff are very friendly and they are very courtegous. They will help you in any ways if you need anything. So thumbs of for them and hopefully they will stay like this.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid loud Music and singing, try to get the rooms which is not located towards the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Lara C,
we are very much grateful to receive such a kind review to our hotel. Thank you for your time.Yes, we found you one of the most friendly guest and it was great serving you during your stay. Also thank you for such wonderful comments to the staff as it helps for the encouragement at their work. Hopefully, we will get second chance to serve you and again thank you fro being a part of our hotel
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Its one of the best hotels where i have been in ,, the service and staff are so lovely . I would really love to go and visit this hotel again and and i must remmber always to thank Mr Ram for all his kind help .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahmeed_sat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Mahmeed_sat
Thank you very much for taking your time to write review. it was our pleasure to serve you. we are very happy that we got chance to meet you share our family hotel with you.we will be waiting for your second visit. Thank you again for the beautiful comments to the staff and our hotel.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#52 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#41 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#31 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#56 of 210 in Kathmandu
707 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing