We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place to stay at Kathmandu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pariwar B&B
Ranked #72 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best place to stay at Kathmandu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you want a place to stay clean, close to city center this is the place. The employees are so helpful, they just run for your every need. 5 of my friends and me spent 4 days (in 3 rooms) and I can say this was the best place we stayed during our 21 day holiday.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bartima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    70
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
20
59
113
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Soon as I arrived they had drinks and food waiting with all negotiations available at your own terms. Everyone is family here and took care of me in every way needed including lodging, tours, and treks. All of the prices were fare with room for negotiation and help from all of there family and friends all around Kathmandu. I would recommend this place for any traveler coming to Nepal for the first time or many times.

Owner Ram is very helpful and personally take care all the clients as well.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice,clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We are group of Adventure lovers stayed in pariwar B&B in Oct / Nov 2012. The pariwar B&B is very best and friendly family home for adventure lovers. We are very happy to recommenced pariwar for our others friend if they are plan to Travel Nepal. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisalamer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at this B and B for just under 2 weeks in December and it was great. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone travelling in groups or solo. The location was great, its right in the middle of Thamel. I always felt safe and comfortable at pariwar. The rooms were clean and bright. The service was impeccable. The owner and staff were always willing to assist me and offer friendly advise. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanah786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed in the twin room with bathroom attached. As we visited in winter, the rooms were quite cold but the bedding was adequate to keep warm at night. The staff were very helpful and were more than willing to get up early to make breakfast if you have an early departure time. The rooms were excellent value with breakfast included. Despite the slightly metallic smell of the shower water, they have amazing hot water and fantastic water pressure. It does take time to heat through but when it does its perfect. They did tell us our room was on the noisy side of the building and it was a bit noisy at dawn and dusk but not too bad. It's only just down the road from Kathmandu Guest House and is worth a look as an alternative to KGH. We left KGH to come here for better rooms, value and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LamesMcFuzzyBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My second trip to Kathmandu. Stayed here for 6 days. Clean, lovely hotel. Owner is so hospitable.
At the center of the city. Prices are good too. Walking to city center. It was important for me that the place would be quiet, I found it here. They also can help you with affordable tours and guides.

Next trip will be the same hotel for sure. My wife and I really enjoyed staying here and the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartima23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allschwil, Schweiz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you like to be in the center of things, this is a very charming place to stay. Nice and helpful staff and the owner will help you with tour bookings and plan your trip with you if you need help. The rooftop terrace is a good place to chill and read a book.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#42 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.0 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#14 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#101 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#115 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Property: Pariwar B&B
Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing