We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable Environment”
Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pariwar B&B
Ranked #83 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitable Environment”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My second trip to Kathmandu. Stayed here for 6 days. Clean, lovely hotel. Owner is so hospitable.
At the center of the city. Prices are good too. Walking to city center. It was important for me that the place would be quiet, I found it here. They also can help you with affordable tours and guides.

Next trip will be the same hotel for sure. My wife and I really enjoyed staying here and the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartima23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    71
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
20
61
116
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allschwil, Schweiz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you like to be in the center of things, this is a very charming place to stay. Nice and helpful staff and the owner will help you with tour bookings and plan your trip with you if you need help. The rooftop terrace is a good place to chill and read a book.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Not the best hotel in the world but surprisingly good for being in Nepal and for THAT price. We were not disappointed. And we recommend it. It's close to shopping, great food and taxi! The breakfast wasn't that good, so we had breakfast at JAVA Coffe just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmelieLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's certainly a secure, clean and friendly place to stay. Needless to say, it is really cheap, as well. The owners also arrange trekking tours. We joined two of the tours they arranged, one in Chitwan, the other in the Annapurna Region. Both of them were wonderful! They helped us find safe and comfortable transportation all around the places we visited, they also found a guide for us for Kathmandu, Bakthapur and Patan. You don't need to think what to do and when to do in Nepal! They plan everything for you :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_e_r_g_i_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Having no frame of reference for what is normal in KTM, I booked this hotel on hotels.com before arriving in Nepal. The place is tidy and the rooms are nice enough, but throughout the rest of our trip we stayed at places that were nicer in KTM for half and often less than half the price of Pariwar. If you don't mind spending the extra money, I don't think you'll regret it. Also, we left a backpack with them when we went trekking and when we got back it took them nearly a half hour to locate it. All's well that ends well, but it was pretty stressful thinking they had lost our stuff for half an hour. If you are planning on doing a trek, I would suggest that you skip the meeting with Amish (the brother of the owner, apparently) and go find someone else. We booked with Amish for a 20 day trek and we finished in 13 days. In our meeting her made it very clear that if we went over 20 days we could just pay him the extra upon our return and if we finished early he would just wire us the difference. When we did finish our trek he was "unreachable". What? What if something had actually been wrong? His business partner just kept telling us "this is not my deal". 3 or so days later, when we finally were able to get in contact with Amish, he made it incredibly difficult for us to get our money: said he was going to western union it in 1 hour, so in 2 hours we went to western union and he hadn't done it yet. When he finally did get us our money, he had us walk a few miles across Pokhara to some other random hotel where the guy went who knows where and came back with our money, but not all of it. Amish said that he needed to keep some of the balance he owed us for "taxes and things". If you mention that you're going to be trekking, Amish will probably be meeting you for breakfast the following day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We are highly recommend Pariwar B&B for our friend because Pariwar B&B is best hotel for the adventure travellers. All the staff and hotel owner Mr. Ram is very professional and do not hasitate to book with them. We are travelling every year in Nepal Himalaya and we are staying with them. We are very happy to be with them. Thanks for everyting Pariwar B&B

We will back soon.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lusia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Catia and I travel in Nepal Himalaya in Nov 2012. We search many place for the hotel accomodation finally we got Pariwar B&B. We are very happy to share our experience with Pariwar B&B becasue they have very good room with breakfast service with all the time helpful staff of big smile. Thank you Pariwar B&B and Thank you all the Pariwar team inclufing Ram.

I will highly recommended to all of my friend for travelling in Nepal. Thanks

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#46 of 201 in Kathmandu
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#93 of 201 in Kathmandu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#118 of 201 in Kathmandu
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Hotel Api
Hotel Api
#102 of 201 in Kathmandu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Property: Pariwar B&B
Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing